We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time in Ubud”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sonyam196...
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time in Ubud”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful place to stay-very friendly and accommodating. The staff made me feel right at home, which is so important as a solo female traveller. I felt safe and secure, and my cottage was lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kintamani...
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable and restful stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Devi's Place is nestled in the village of Penestanan, Ubud. My accommodation was the Lotus Cottage which is really beautiful in all it's fixtures and fittings with a very comfortable queen sized bed. I loved the outdoor bathroom, really lovely!

Ketut and his staff were amazing in looking after me. Always willing to help with any needs I had including medical appointments. All the staff were very friendly and kind and I loved practicing my Indonesian with them which was fun!

Highly recommended! There are a number of tasty eateries around Devi's Place but you do need a taxi or your own scooter to get into Ubud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The salt-water pool was wonderful to swim in and the view from the pool
Liked least: There were workmen in my compound working on another cottage during my stay and it was noisy in the mornings with drilling etc.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Bali”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I chose Devi's Place for our 40thWedding Anniversary and we could not have been happier.
Right from the moment we arrived, Jan and her wonderful staff could not do enough for us, from picking up take aways, organizing transport and advising on what to do and not to do in Ubud.
The cottage was lovely and romantic and beautifully appointed.
We have already recommended it to our friends, and we will definately be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Setting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“A peaceful slice of paradise.”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Great location in a quiet village only minutes from the heart of Ubud. Every home comfort in a spacious and beautifully appointed Balinese style cottage set in a gorgeous private tropical garden. Janny and the friendly staff took care of me like family and were happy to help with any enquiry, or equally to leave me to independent exploration. The perfect quiet retreat, or convenient base to see the rest of the Island from.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outdoor bathroom is heavenly!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pre - curser to heaven”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The friendly service started when I walked out of the airport and was met by their local driver who swept up my bags and delivered me to Lotus cottage.
The service was good, but unobtrusive,which suited me,It was easy to find assistance and always friendly and respectful.
The property is well laid out,and the cottage is set amongst the most beautiful,manicured gardens.

The pool area is addictive,and also a nice place to end the day with a cold drink,and a chat - sharing stories whilst watching the sunset over the rice fields.
This place is a beautiful hideaway ,but is only 10 mins on scooter(avail for hire at reas.rate) from the bustle of the markets/cafes/clubs or the monkey forest.

I especially loved the people of Ubud - When I smiled,I always received a big smile back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coming Back from the busy markets to the sanctuary of the cottage and cooling off in the pool
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipaa...
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“idyllic haven”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved Lotus Cottage, the garden is restful, watching life on the rice paddy is fascinating, and Janny and the team were so kind and helpful. We can't recommend this place highly enough - our stay just wasn't long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing on the verandah
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mi
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing