We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous!!!!”
Review of Kertiyasa Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kertiyasa Bungalow
Ranked #149 of 602 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2014

perfect for a few nights in UBUD. Booked through Agoda.com, A short stroll through the Monkey forest, or take the hotel shuttle and you are in central UBUD. Hotel is in beautiful gardens, its quiet, peaceful, lovely pool, rooms are large, very clean, big comfy four poster beds, with mosquito nets (though we didnt see any) large balcony, food in restaurant is really good, and staff are friendly, helpful and genuine, arranging taxis, giving information on trips and attractions. Would definitely stay again, and would recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottishsaphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Kertiyasa Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 144 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Really, we couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. My daughter and I were there at the end of January for 5 nights. Pande and his staff was wonderful during our whole stay and made sure we had everything, even though we turned up unannounced in our scruffy trekking gear. We took a deluxe room as we needed the additional space. Although the superior room we saw was just as clean, comfortable looking and nice. The restaurant was great and all our meals were delicious - the head waitress and her staff couldn't do enough for us (and other patrons) even though we had our foibles. They even delivered meals to our room a couple of times even though we didn't tip until the end of our stay, which was unexpected for them and very gratefully accepted. The gardens and pool were lovely and also quiet. It was a bit of a hassle to get back from town if you didn't walk beside the monkey forest shortcut as the roads went around the town a bit to get there. However, the hotel did provide a regular shuttle into and from town for guests free of charge. We were assisted with organizing transport, tours, and making phone calls to Sanur. We'd definitely stay there again. .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HailunDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Although not a huge fan of Ubud (no interest there for me) it's a great location if you want to visit the monkey Forrest. It's about a 5 minute walk, passing local restaurants.
Staff were brilliant, food was good and the spring rolls are hard to beat.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Oztoffeessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

In addition, the address is incorrect and will send you on a wild goose chase. They quoted me a price twice as high as Tripadvisor and when I showed them the app and the rooms that were available, they denied that they ever had rooms for that price. I left annoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We are so happy we booked at Kertiyasa. Staff was extremely polite and attentive (but not too much). The grounds were peaceful and well maintained. Rooms were basic but for the price they were perfect. It is a 10 minute walk to the bottom of Ubud, and the walk through the monkey park daily adds to the experience. Breakfasts were really wonderful. We dined one evening, the food was really quite good, well presented and flavorful. We also had them arrange a driver, who was wonderful. He drove safely and respectfully for other drivers, and was very pleasant to be around all day. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice room, clean, and comfortable. The staffs are very nice and they have a shuttle to drop and pick up guests from Ubud Central few times a day. It's also very close to Monkey Forest and Hanoman road via a shortcut. We did enjoy our stay at Kertiyasa

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank begmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Kertiyasa Bungalows offers a comfortable stay for a great price.
The rooms are large and clean. There is air conditioning. They are cleaned daily by a very attentive staff. The beds are comfortable.
A great breakfast is included in the price.
The staff is unbelievably attentive and friendly.
There is a free shuttle to Ubud every three hours if you don't feel like taking the 15 minute walk through the Monkey Forest. I liked the location as it's on a dead end street away from the business of the community, but still very easily accessed.
The gardens are beautiful and pool is a good size and clean.
I will definitely stay there again during my next trip to Ubud.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#58 of 198 in Ubud
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kamandhani Cottage
Kamandhani Cottage
#147 of 602 in Ubud
125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#36 of 602 in Ubud
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lodtunduh Sari
Lodtunduh Sari
#1 of 4 in Lodtunduh
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tunjung Mas Bungalows and Resort
0.1 mi away
Puri Asri Villa & Spa
Puri Asri Villa & Spa
#83 of 583 in Ubud
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kertiyasa Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kertiyasa Bungalow

Address: Jl. Nyuh Bojog, Nyuh Kuning Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 602 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $35 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kertiyasa Bungalow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Kertiyasa Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kertiyasa Bungalow Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing