We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lotus Limasan Villas
Ranked #316 of 527 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thank you so much Trisha and Wilko for making mine and my parents stay with you so special. The villa was great, really nice to experience the traditional Indonesian home! Thank you for driving us into town everyday, for organising all of the trips and tours that we wanted to go on and for the scrummy take-aways, fabulously fresh and tasty Indonesian food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our stay at the Lotus Limasan villa was absolutely perfect for us and our three and one old children. They loved it and so did we.
The villa was designed beautifully and and made our stay very relaxing.
The pool was lovely and the hosts Trisha and Wiko helped out with everything from transport to takeaway food, wish was also delicious.
We can't wait to return to this tranquil paradise nestled in amongst the the rice paddies of Ubud.

The Lobascher family from Gold Coast, Australia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimandKain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had the pleasure of enjoying three weeks at Lotus Limasan and there are no words to describe the amazing experience we had. This was my third time to Bali and I wanted to get a feel for the real Bali, not the tourist trap that it is fast becoming. Lotus Limasan was the perfect setting, providing the peace of the countryside, with the convenience of being near the main town of Ubud. Wiko was the perfect host (unfortunately Trisha was away), answering any questions we had and even providing a local cell phone to use during our stay. Wayan and Cantik couldn't have taken better care of us, bringing us fresh fruit every morning, cleaning our Limasan so it was spotless every day, driving us into Ubud whenever we asked, taking laundry to get done for us and even grabbing take-out dinners for us. And having access to private transport (Gusti) was an added treat. Everyone went above and beyond to be accomodating, which made our vacation that much more amazing.

The Limasan itself was beautiful - the carved wood furniture and artwork were amazing and it had all of the necessary modern conveniences (ie. fridge, gas stove top, water cooler). We were a little worried about not having air conditioning, but none was necessary as the ceiling and floor fans kept the temperature inside the Limasan perfect for sleeping. The location is off the beaten path, however there are stores within walking distance for everything you might need, and the Bhanuswari hotel is only a 5 minute walk away with a very reasonably-priced, excellent restaurant.

Wiko, Wayan and Cantik made us feel like a part of their family, and I am truly grateful to them for their hospitality, warmth and friendship. I will definitely be back!

Rosmarie Jackson
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosmarieMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had two weeks in Bali and our first week was spent here. Our travel party was two families with children (2,4,7 &10) and four adults. Wiko and Trisha were amazing hosts and helped us out with so much, it really made our trip easy and enjoyable. Ubud and surrounds has so much to offer, we could've happily spent two weeks here. Trisha gave us all the hot tips on the best restaurants, take aways, drivers, sight seeing etc. Wayan and Cantik were so sweet and helpful, Wayan even organised to take the boys off to his village to learn how to carve masks.
Our group stayed with one family in the 2 bedroom limasan and the other in the joglo with 2 extra beds. It was great to have self contained accommodation. The only issue was the mozzies, my husband and children got bitten. Despite this we loved having an open room where we could hear the evening gamelan music, night time geckos and morning prayers.
Thankyou again Trisha, Wiko, Waya, Cantik & Gusti
I'm sure we'll be back, on the way home Kai (2 years) said "no home, stay Bali", see you all again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamakura, Japan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Trisha and Wiko, who were most helpful and welcoming at all times. The villas are designed beautifully - rustic, culturally sensitive and yet at the same modern and artistic. They sit most comfortably amongst the rice fields and are so tranquil you really could just sit there for a few days and do zip all. Distance from Ubud town is about 10-15mins by scooter and is a colourful ride through rural Balinese life - most delightful.

Our only real reservation was that there are no mosquito nets fitted on the beds. The rooms are designed so that the walls don't reach the ceiling, which means for great ventilation but also means lots of bugs - we had a few sleepless nights trying to fend the mosquitoes off and my husband ended up covered in bites from head to toe. We ended up finding some nets for about $6 each at the main supermarket in Ubud (Delta i think it is called) - they were designed for babies but fit over our heads like an umbrella to give some cover where the sheets left off... not a perfect solution but it helped enough to allow some sleep to take place. Probably also best to bring a towel too - the ones provided were often quite dirty (I'm sure they were washed but probably just stained a bit...)

All in all though a very enjoyable stay in a beautiful place.. Bali truly is bliss, especially the countryside.

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beroccstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We spent a lovely week at Lotus Limasan Villas, in the main joglo, and really enjoyed the experience. Being able to sit on out lovely terrace and look over the rice fields was special and we especially enjoyed being able to walk to the nearby Brahmin village and enjoy the Balinese holiday of Nyepi, in very untouristy surroundings.

The highlight of our stay, though, was the owner Trisha who really is a treasure. She was so helpful and kind that nothing was a problem for her. Thank you Trisha and Wiko!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CafeDarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.3 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.5 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
4.8 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
2.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Limasan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Limasan Villas

Property: Lotus Limasan Villas
Address: Jl. Banuswari, Ubud 8001, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 527 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Limasan Villas offers a two bedroom home with carved teak walls and two one bedroom homes with carved teak Joglo ceilings. The homes are traditional teak Javanese buildings, lovingly restored and set in 2000 square metres of garden and pool area just 7 kilometres from Bali's artistic centre, Ubud ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lotus Limasan Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing