We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I cannot recommend this place enough! Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre
Ranked #41 of 529 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I cannot recommend this place enough! Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The White Lotus is situated on the banks of the river which passes through Ubud. From my bed at night I would listen to the waterfall that would join the river. The setting is absolute bliss.

Sandeh also offers wonderful meditation classes on some of the evenings and I really loved her first-Sunday-of-the-month silent meditation days. What turned out a supposed short term stay turned into a near month of exploring the wonders that Ubud has to offer. Staying at the White Lotus just made my visit to Bali so much more special. Thank you Sandeh for the wonderful time spent with you.

Room Tip: Book in advance - it fills up quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaineCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeh_11, Owner at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Raine,
you are so kind! thank you again for your review.
I know you are traveling a lot around the world and you know all kind of
places...your words about my house really touched me!
Thank you so much!
I send you
Love and Light
Sandeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    14
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
44
91
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

The White Lotus is situated on the banks of the river which passes through Ubud. From my bed at night I would listen to the waterfall that would join the river. The setting is absolute bliss.

Sandeh also offers wonderful meditation classes on some of the evenings and I really loved her first-Sunday-of-the-month silent meditation days. What turned out a supposed short term stay turned into a near month of exploring the wonders that Ubud has to offer. Staying at the White Lotus just made my visit to Bali so much more special. Thank you Sandeh for the wonderful time spent with you.

Helpful?
4 Thank RaineCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeh_11, Owner at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you, Raine, for your exquisite words about this place.
I also loved to have you here and I hope to see you again some time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Searched for an introductory meditation course while in Bali and lucky enough to find a review on the white lotus centre. delighted we did as by chance Sandah runs a full day meditation course the first Sunday of the month. Having never done meditation before and going with a completely open mind I really enjoyed the day. A big range of different meditation techniques and methods taught so something for everyone. All done in silence (which I thought I would find difficult, however very tranquil).
A very relaxing day and a beautiful setting in her house, with a rooftop area. We also had a delicious lunch provided. Private and overlooking a gully and rainforest. Definitely recommend if you are interested or curious about meditation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeh_11, Owner at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much, dear Gina
for your kind review!
It warms my heart to know that my Meditation day is helping people grow
into more consciousness.
Love and peace for you,
Sandeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in this guesthouse. We loved to be there. We felt at home from the very first second. It's a beautiful place to stay: quiet, clean, well designed, everything works perfect, with balcony with big lounche-sofa, on which you can relax while enjoying the lush green around you. With this peace it's hard to imagine that the busy centre of Ubud is just around the corner. The bed is perfect; the best matrass we had in Bali. Sandeh, the owner and host, is good company, a caring person, very inspiring, who gives you help, care and privacy as much as you want to. You are completely free whether you want to participate in the yoga or meditation sessions on the amazing roofroom of te house (only a roof, no walls!). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arjen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeh_11, Owner at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about my place.
I really love to know my guests feel good as I am giving
my heart to this place.
Bless you,
Sandeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hi Sandeh
I am so sorry it has taken me this long to write a review, it has been on my list of things to do since I got back from Bali, 5 weeks ago!
I stayed at the White Lotus for 7nights at the beginning of September this year and had the most fabulous experience. I have never travelled on my own and felt completely safe and well looked after, whilst still having o much freedom and space.
Where do I start...the room and bathroom are beautiful and have everything you need, such attention to detail. The terrace outside the room overlooks Sandeh's beautiful garden; a very peaceful and relaxing spot.
You are right in the centre of ubud, without feeling like it, so close to everything whilst still enjoying peace, quiet and tranquility.
The highlight for me, the yoga and meditation, Sandeh you and Faye are wonderful teachers, I got so much out of these sessions and I am sure you will be happy to hear that I still practice on my own for half an hr most days.
I had the most amazing experience here in Ubud at the White Lotus, in fact it helped change my life (no exaggeration), I will always be most grateful for this.
Thank you for making my stay so comfortable, peaceful and special Sandeh I really appreciate it. Oh and I will be back, unfortunately it just can't be soon enough!
Thank you.
Sarah

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeh_11, Owner at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you!!!!
Love and gratitude from
Sandeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The White Lotus is a hidden gem. The rooms overlook a beautiful garden with rice field views. You cannot believe you are only 5 minutes jalan jalan from the centre of Ubud.
This is a place where you can quietly reflect and take advantage of the meditation and yoga sessions held on the stunning rooftop terrace.
The owner Sandah gives you time and space to settle in and does not bombard you with information about places to go or things to do. If you ask she will recommend a driver, massage practitioner or restaurant but she quietly goes about her business.
I have stayed in other places in Ubud but my next trip back I’ll be booking in here let’s hope she has my room available.
By the way this is my first attempt at a review not something I would normally do but Ubud is so busy these days it was a real treat to find somewhere with such a calm and quiet atmosphere.
Sally

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeh_11, Owner at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I will for sure keep you the room for your next trip!!!
Cant wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The White Lotus is so perfect on all fronts, that I am still surprised at the super-affordable rates!

The room was spacious and well-appointed, with a very comfortable four-poster bed, ample storage and sweet little design touches. The bathroom is really fantastic for accommodation within this price range, and spotlessly clean. The spacious terrace is a great place to relax, and looks out over a beautiful little garden.

Sandeh is a great host. She responded promptly to all communication before my arrival, even giving advice on matters unrelated to the property. She arranged my airport transfer and during my stay she helped out with advice and phone calls.

The property is situated on a quiet street, but a five-minute walk gets you right in the heart of Udub action. Walking along Jalan Kajeng in the opposite direction leads to the rice fields where anything from a leisurely stroll to an invigorating run is highly recommended.

I highly recommend the White Lotus, and will definitely be back myself!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiveDiva21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeh_11, Owner at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind words.
Hopefully I will have you as my guest here again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Padma Ubud Retreat
Padma Ubud Retreat
#30 of 529 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
2.6 mi away
Om Ham Retreat Centre
Om Ham Retreat Centre
#47 of 528 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bale Bali Inn
Bale Bali Inn
#19 of 529 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murni's Houses & Spa
Murni's Houses & Spa
#21 of 529 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
#14 of 529 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre

Property: White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre
Address: Jl. Kajeng 23, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms at White Lotus Yoga & Meditation are beautifully furnished with a king-sized bed, mosquitonet and ceiling fan. The bathroom is comfortable western style.One of the rooms, called Cocos Room has Airconditioning. In front of the room a huge terrace with a daybed and table with chairs is looking over a handsome garden and jungle. A river with a waterfall is facing the terrace, which sound will make you sleep like an angel. NEW! we build a new cozy house in the garden, called Garden Chalet, it has it's own outdoor kitchenette. The room is spacious and luxurious, so is the bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lotus Yoga & Meditation Centre Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing