We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to Ubud?well,you should stay here...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
UMAH GRAN GUEST HOUSE
Ranked #402 of 602 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2012

At first, we just thought this is the guest house with 'kampung' air,,but when we arrived, the place is amazing, the staff very friendly and we got the amazing view in the moRning. By the sound of birds and the water from the rIver. One moRe, the staff is very helpful, because when my mom left the earings for almost a week, they still keep it ,,thank you so much...so, this place really show me what ubud is like...

Room Tip: Take the up floor rooms,,the view is amazing
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nila kencana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for UMAH GRAN GUEST HOUSE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Probably the best you can get in Ubud with decent rate, helpful staff, cosy room with pretty comfy bed, hot shower facility and a little balcony to enjoy your breakfast (inclusive of booking). We booked superior room with fan, cool enough to sleep at night due to the season we travelled there (August), but if you're bothered by the noise you can book the room downstairs with AC, though if you do you wouldn't get the feel of staying in a 'kampung' environment like we did. :) At night we sat outside the balcony to watch the moon and stars in the clear dark sky and if you're up early enough the next day around 7am you will catch the action of morning mist vapourising slowly under the sunlight. Beautiful! The place is expanding from 4 rooms to more so bear with them, it's going to be a stay in Bali you will not regret.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are more quieter but a little less 'Ubud' feel. take your pick.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable with air con. 24 hr free wifi. The view is beautiful and staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. The pool Is amazing. It's about a 15 minute taxi drive from the hotel to monkey forest rd where there are markets, shops, cafes and restraunts.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouAndBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Excellent choice of stay for those on a budget but want 5* service/rooms. Myself and my sister stayed here last June whilst traveling S.E.A! Umah Gran was by far the nicest place we stayed. The owners are extremely friendly and will go out of there way to help. The rooms/reception area are full of character and decorated to a very high standard. All the rooms have amazing views looking out to the hills/paddy fields. I will definitely return if I am ever lucky enough to be in Ubud again!

P.s the Eco bike tour in Ubud is a MUST!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aoife C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The rooms are cozy, cute and clean. If you are bothered by noise, avoid the superior room and book a deluxe one. The views are nice and the staff is friendly and helpful, although sometimes it is hard to communicate in English.

It is really a great place if you want to stay on a budget in a clean and friendly place. Note that it is a bit far from Ubud and if you go for dinner you will have to be prepared to bargain a ride back. (pay between 40.000 and 50.000 Rp).

The trips they organize are great and Yande is the best driver ever. Would come again!

Breakfast is some fruit and a couple of toasts with marmelade, and choice of coffee or tea but you can order an omelet for a small price. Their coffee is great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marianvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DewiAyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
0.0 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.0 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
0.0 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UMAH GRAN GUEST HOUSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UMAH GRAN GUEST HOUSE

Address: Goa Gajah Street. Ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 602 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $0 - $0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umah Gran Guest House is a boutique accommodation with a Family Residential concept. It harmoniously blends the ancient traditions of Javanese Hospitality with the mystical beauty of Bali. A very unique style and family life style service. Umah Gran Guest House offers a totally new concept in holiday accommodation. Umah Gran Guest House is located at Goa Gajah street a walk away to Goa Gajah Temple built in the 9th century and around 3 km from Central Ubud where tranquility is the main surrounding the rice paddies, hill view and the river which make the guest house a perfect sanctuary. It owns 4 rooms with pantry and private balcony overlooking to the hill view and Agung Mountain. The rooms are clean and comfortable with water heater, individually controlled air conditioning or fan, 24 hours Free Wifi inside room and luxuriously furnished with traditional Joglo House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
UMAH GRAN GUEST HOUSE Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing