We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful, beautiful, revitalising”
Review of Soulshine Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soulshine Bali
Ranked #83 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Soulshine lives up to its name. Nestled in paddy fields, a short drive from Ubud this thoughtfully designed boutique resort provides the perfect place to recharge. Peaceful and beautiful with comfortable accommodation, infinity pool, delicious food made from home-grown ingredients and smiling efficient service. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floors if possible - they get more breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogibliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

Located in the middle of beautiful rice fields of Ubud, Soulshine is a perfect place to rejuvenate your mind and body. I enjoyed everything about this place including peaceful atmosphere, comfortable accommodation, amazing swimming pool, excellent food and friendly service. Everyday, I started my day with their special Soulshine juice or fresh coconut juice and amazing raw food or other tasty breakfast. I was not with the yoga retreat group but they welcomed me to join the yoga and meditation class in the yoga room overlooking the rice fields...it was the most wonderful yoga experience I've ever had in my life . In the afternoon, I relaxed by the swimming pool or went out to the central Ubud which is very close by for shopping and dining. Ubud offers variety of unique boutiques and excellent restaurants. I am planning on returning to Soulshine very soon!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, the Sunset Room or Fire Fly Room will be romantic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantagirl1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I was traveling alone to meet up with some friends in Bali and Soulshine was recommended to me. I decided to stay here as the place looked beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Staying at Soulshine made my visit to Ubud more memorable. Soulshine was a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty all around me, be that getting a massage, doing yoga in their open air studio, laying around the pool, or enjoying a thunderstorm from the balcony. This place just seemed to be magical. Not to mention the cook would make my meals even more spicy, definite plus in my book!

I loved it so much, I decided to plan a group trip and rent the entire facility next year. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

A beautiful new retreat just a short drive out of ubud. Friendly and welcoming staff and wonderful views and ambience. They have a resident yoga instructor as well as occasional groups on yoga retreat. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlBrissie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We held our yoga retreat at this hotel and it was phenomenal in every way. The food was freshly cooked to order and extremely tasty. The hotel was clean and had beautiful views of the rice fields and a temple. The Staff was exceptional! They always went above and beyond to make you feel at home and were always smiling. Thank You, Soulshine for the best Bali experience ever!

Room Tip: If possible, stay in the main house to enjoy the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I am blown away by seeing this new venue when I was searching Ubud for my upcoming retreats. This Venue is very unique and well thought out in design. Perfect for groupr retreat or Intimate family gatherings. When I got to the yoga space upstairs... I pictured small WEDDINGS here and thought people need to know about this spot.

The staff is very sweet and Carla, Jennifer, and rest of the event team are very friendly / helpful. THey arlso have incredible cooks to prepare vegetarian healthy menus for catering. Loved many things about this site and recomend viewing it of you have events here in UBUD. :) Great place Soulshine - thanks so much.

Room Tip: My favorits room - is "CARLAS favorite"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliVillal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank KatjaZue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UbudSoulshineBali, Guest Relations Manager at Soulshine Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.7 mi away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#77 of 199 in Ubud
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
819 reviews
2.6 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#100 of 199 in Ubud
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
D'Legon Luxury Villas
D'Legon Luxury Villas
#86 of 199 in Ubud
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Pantulan
Villa Pantulan
#142 of 199 in Ubud
89 reviews
10.3 mi away
Suarapura Resort & Spa
Suarapura Resort & Spa
#60 of 199 in Ubud
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soulshine Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soulshine Bali

Address: Jl. Ambarawati, Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $121 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soulshine Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soulshine Bali, a villa and retreat oasis located just 5 minutes south of Ubud centre. Surrounded by breathtaking views of ancient rice terraces, we invite you to get lost in the magic of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Soulshine Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soulshine Bali Hotel Ubud
Soulshine Bali Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing