We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of my favorites”
Review of Warung Sopa

Warung Sopa
Ranked #167 of 788 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 15, 2014

it´s a simple and quieter place. People dont go just to be seen. its to eat, to enjoy the meal with peace and talking with friends. Very nice staff, very good veggie food! had lunch there sometimes or i would go just for the lemon juice:)

Thank cfrias07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warungsopa, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for making us the one of your favorite place. Also we are happy that you like the ambiance and our food. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Warung sopa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 400 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé was surprised that I brought him to a vegetarian restaurant. He, a meat lover, was skeptical at what Warung Sopa had to offer. I ordered the brown rice with salad/cheese with chopped tomatoes, lumpia (local fried spring roll) and potato samosa. The meat lover was blown away and cleaned off the plates. We will come again!

Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My partner was surprised that I brought him to a vegetarian restaurant. He, being a meat lover, was skeptical of the food Warung Sopa can offer. I ordered brown rice with salad, spring rolls, samosa. Oh my... the meat lover was blown away. He finished the food and had full of praises. We will be back!

Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warungsopa, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hi,
Thank you for coming to our place and we are very happy that you and your fiancé love the food. Please come and visit us again. We are so ready to serve you again.

Regards,
Warung sopa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Quaint simple restaurant offering healthy dishes and treats. Great tasting with great prices. Pasta, tofu falafel, taco rice, sushi, and egg scramble were delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crookster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Hi,

Thanks for coming to our place and also your time to write about us. We are happy that you like our food.

Now we are opening at garden at Jalan Nyuh Kuning #2 (next to sisi bag shop), please visit us again.



Regards,

Warung sopa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Nice place to hang out, read a book, have a huge pot of ginger tea, a wheatgrass shot and of course my big love the riceflour coconut pie! The lunch itself is quite pricey but for relaxing and having some tea in the afternoon its great! The staff is friendly and you meet great people hanging out in Sopa!

Thank dropsession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warungsopa, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hi,
We glad that you enjoy your visit and satisfied with the food, service and ambiance.
We are waiting to meet and serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Sopa also viewed

 

Been to Warung Sopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing