We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice fresh food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warung Sopa

Warung Sopa
Ranked #166 of 720 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice fresh food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food is tasty, freshly made and cooked with love and dedication. An oasis of rest in the middle of high-season-hectic-Ubud.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankw597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi,

Your positive review is such as booster for us. To serve our valuable customer with love and dedication is a must. We hope that you will visit us again if you are in Ubud.

Our second warung sopa is opening in Jalan Nyuh Kuning #2 (next to sisi bag shop) with garden view.

Regards,

Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    110
    41
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Nasi Camphur and no smoking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

One of the better healthy vegetarian restaurants in Ubud, and reasonable prices. Plus, they have free wi-fi. Clean, simple indonesian/japanese fusion food. The best part is they don't allow smoking.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kctt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi,

We glad that you enjoy your visit and satisfied with the food, service and ambiance.

Our second warung sopa is opening in Jalan Nyuh Kuning #2 (next to sisi bag shop) with garden view. Please visit us again if you are in Ubud.


Regards,

Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So cheap and yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

The nasi campus with red rice was really delicious. I also had the ginger ale which was really refreshing. Thanks for the delicious meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahWau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your visit to our place also your comment about us. We are glad that you enjoy the meal as well as the atmosphere and the service.

Now we are opening at garden at Jalan Nyuh Kuning #2 (next to sisi bag shop), please visit us if you're in Ubud.



Regards,

Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Homemade Snake-fruit Pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

As I live (and work) in Ubud, Warung Sopa is one of my top five lunch (sometimes dinner) spots. You can either choose / mix the menu on the 'buffet', or take a look at their a la carte menu. I love the lentils, potato-cauliflower curry, springroll and tempe manis. If prefer the a la carte, their Taco Rice and pumpkin soup should be on your must-try list, whilst Sopa's ginger ale is a super fresh companion for your food. However, my foodgasm here comes from the homemade snake-fruit pie. The taste is just... a-ma-zing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NovietaTourisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi,

A loyal customer like you is such a treasure for us. Thank you for your lovely review and we are beyond happy that you love our meal and desert.

Our second warung sopa is opening in Jalan Nyuh Kuning #2 (next to sisi bag shop) with garden view. Please visit us with different ambiance.



Regards,

Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Japanese know the stuff!=)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Previous reviewers said it all: excellent vegan/vegetarian options, very reasonable pricing, extremely friendly faces! The location is nice as it made me step out of traditional Hanoman/Monkey Forest/Ubud Raya selection. Calm, yet still close to center.

they do have "organic market" from 9.30am every Sunday, where you can buy some home-made mochi or miso paste. and there's a kid's corner, which is a very nice touch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zirf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikusisi, オーナー at Warung Sopa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for coming to our place and also thank you for your reviews. It helps us to serve our valuable customer better everyday.

If you are in Ubud, please visit our second place in Jalan Nyuh Kuning #2 (next to sisi bag shop) with garden view also with kid’s corner.

P.S. now, "sunday" market moved to "Kafe Topi" next to the second "warung sopa".

Regards,

Warung sopa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Sopa also viewed

 

Been to Warung Sopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing