We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ubud
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great!!

I did a warm stone massage, but the therapist was very skilled. A massage that is worth paying for!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
shimataniemi
,
Kobe, Japan
Amazing, professional massage in an Elvish Castle...

Ok maybe it wasn't an Elvish Castle but it sure felt like one! Ayu took me off to the room for my... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MegathaAlice
Read all 840 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from $25.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
635
130
44
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
635
130
44
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews esalen massage body scrub thai massage mandi lulur lomi lomi floral bath mani pedi treatment rooms minute massage relaxing massage amazing massage yoga classes ginger tea full body central ubud yogurt dek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 840 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2019 via mobile

A truly magical experience that can't really be put into words. It's pure Bali spirit. Thanks to Dek Ani and Poppy! ❤️

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Dear Ida B,

We appreciate short, but sweet comments about your experience. It is often challenging to describe as everything works so effortlessly from reservation, check-in, spa service and the final complimentary drink.

Dek Ani and Poppy really appreciate that you took the time to recognize their skills.

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

We had a Balinese massage with my partner and the whole experience was amazing. From the consultation to the lovely path down to the massage room and the free healthy drinks at the end . The massage was perfect and the soundtrack of waterfalls added to make it very special. We had Yuni and Puri and they were so attentive and lovely . Would really recommend. It’s more expensive than most spa but it’s 100% worth it

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank bettykooop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Dear bettykooop,

So pleased to learn that our exceptional teamwork and incredible natural setting created such a memorable spa experience for you and your partner. All of the team work very professionally to make the entire start to finish steps seem seamless for all guests.

Both Yuni and Puri appreciate your comments about the service they provided,

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

We've visited the spa a few times. Excellent treatments. A lot depends on your therapist but so far they have always been good!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank balireviewstoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear balireviewstoday,

We are very selective about which therapists we hire as this is a fundamental part of the over-all spa experience at Taksu. You can trust that all of our therapists are highly talented and skilled.

Hope that you will come again and enjoy more spa treatments as we have a very extensive menu.

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

This spa is just very magical and worth the price. It’s quiet, the staff is amazing and very professional. I take all my friends there. I had amazing therapists such as Astiti, Purnama (that means fullmoon) and Rita

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Elodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear Elodie B,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Taksu magic. We are very proud of all our staff as they are genuinely friendly, yet highly professional.

Hope to see you and your friends again soon for more spa treatments.

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

My daughter and I had really pleasant massages and scrubs.

The garden's are gorgeous which made me surprised that the rooms didn't take more advantage of the view.

We had a lovely meal at the restaurant afterwards

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank PaulainPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Dear PaulainPerth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our spa services surroundings. We are very fortunate to be located in such a naturally blissful spot, yet right in the heart of Ubud.

Pleased that you took advantage of our restaurants as they really are the perfect way to end the spa experience.

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews