We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ubud
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great!!

I did a warm stone massage, but the therapist was very skilled. A massage that is worth paying for!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
shimataniemi
,
Kobe, Japan
Amazing, professional massage in an Elvish Castle...

Ok maybe it wasn't an Elvish Castle but it sure felt like one! Ayu took me off to the room for my... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MegathaAlice
Read all 840 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from $25.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
635
130
44
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
635
130
44
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews esalen massage body scrub thai massage mandi lulur lomi lomi floral bath mani pedi treatment rooms minute massage relaxing massage amazing massage yoga classes ginger tea full body central ubud yogurt dek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 840 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2019

We've visited the spa a few times. Excellent treatments. A lot depends on your therapist but so far they have always been good!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank balireviewstoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear balireviewstoday,

We are very selective about which therapists we hire as this is a fundamental part of the over-all spa experience at Taksu. You can trust that all of our therapists are highly talented and skilled.

Hope that you will come again and enjoy more spa treatments as we have a very extensive menu.

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

This spa is just very magical and worth the price. It’s quiet, the staff is amazing and very professional. I take all my friends there. I had amazing therapists such as Astiti, Purnama (that means fullmoon) and Rita

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Elodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear Elodie B,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Taksu magic. We are very proud of all our staff as they are genuinely friendly, yet highly professional.

Hope to see you and your friends again soon for more spa treatments.

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

My daughter and I had really pleasant massages and scrubs.

The garden's are gorgeous which made me surprised that the rooms didn't take more advantage of the view.

We had a lovely meal at the restaurant afterwards

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank PaulainPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Dear PaulainPerth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our spa services surroundings. We are very fortunate to be located in such a naturally blissful spot, yet right in the heart of Ubud.

Pleased that you took advantage of our restaurants as they really are the perfect way to end the spa experience.

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

We went here with the recommendation from a friend. SUPER happy with the decision. They are so nice here, everyone from the manager to the therapists. We enjoyed the whole experience. It is a little pricy but it is totally worth it!
They go out of their way for you. THANKS

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank binebaloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Dear binebaloh,

Our team always love to read reviews such as yours as such a delightful experience from start to finish is always their goal. We all try to show the utmost professionalism, yet still be friendly and approachable. It works very well as the Balinese are naturally kind and gracious.

Hope you will have the opportunity to visit again for another spa treatment or a meal in one of our restaurants.

Kind Regards,


The Taksu Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

So the spa is gorgeous and tranquil. The massage was good but I was left a bit underwhelmed considering the price you pay, you can get better value for money elsewhere.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Indira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Dear Indira N,

We are sorry that you feel that you did not receive value for money. We do carefully consider our pricing, but in order to sustain our high standards in all areas this level of revenue is required. We pay our spa therapists well and invest heavily in their ongoing training. This allows them to deliver the highest quality services.in a well-maintained setting. We also include tax and service charge in the price and all of the service charge goes to our team.

Other spas may have other policies which allow them to reduce their prices.

We also offer seasonal discounts and packages which can be considered if you decide to return.

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews