We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything perfect. Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property
The pool is a central feature of this villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is a central feature of this villa.
The open living room has TV, cable, DVD, wifi and great furniture. The dining room, kitchen and living room share a large open space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The pool is a central feature of this villa.
The open living room has TV, cable, DVD, wifi and great furniture.
The dining room, kitchen and living room share a large open space.
The kitchen is fully equipped and has the dining area beside it.
The dining table seats six or more.
The master bedroom has a queen sized bed and super comfortable mattress.
The en-suite bathroom is huge and the shower has good pressure.
The vanity with basin is a feature in its self.
The second bedroom also has a queen sized bed.
The second bathroom is also large with a great shower.
There's a sleep-out, relaxation area adjacent to the master bedroom. It is a great place to relax.
The pool is cleaned daily.
Shaded sun lounges and chairs sit beside the pool.
The garden is tropical with an abundance of lipstick palms.
The pool is 10m by 2.5 meters and visible from everywhere in the property.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
Enter to a world of splendor and privacy. Come and stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
augmello
brasília
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Everything perfect. Excellent!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

It is my second time that I stay in villas of the same owner. This one is even better: very confortable rooms, two beautiful living rooms, very nice pool, good kitchen with everything you need. A very nice guy comes to cook the breakfast and do the cleaning. He is very discret and does not bother at all. I will stay there again next times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaning and decoration
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Com amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed December 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
I7654
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a 1 month honeymoon”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Me and my wife took a 1 month honeymoon in Thailand, Malaysia and Bali. We decided to spend the last week in Ubud for a relaxing week. The villa was by far the best part of our honeymoon and we will always fondly remember the time there.

The villa is 100% private and secluded, which was my number 1 priority in finding a villa. A lot of other villas I looked into didn't have the high walls and 100% privacy.
The location was perfect, the local neighbors were always nice to us. Several restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the villa, or u can rent a scooter from a shop a 2 minute walk from the villa.
We rented a scooter and used that to drive into ubud and to get around and it was perfect.

I really can't find a single flaw with the villa except for the Internet speed, which was barely usable, but I noticed a lot of places in Ubud didn't exactly have high speed Internet.

The service was perfect, the Houseboy Augus, strikes the perfect balance of being available and respecting your privacy.

This place really is perfect

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamalicat...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Having stayed in andaround ubud for over almost 30 years, villa palm merah really surprised me. All the luxuries of a high quality resort In a location that affords the everyday view of Balinese life.

The villa is just like the photos, pool gorgeous and living and sleeping facilities supremely comfortable. Agus is a gem, banana pancakes or eggs done to your liking - the choice is hard. His pride and care of the villa really makes the place.

Enjoy bayus kitchen and eves spa up the road, walk through the lanes to rice paddys or the bin tang supermarket.

There's a reason this villa is heavily booked...wish it was just for me. Can't recommend ubud private villas and Steve's service enough. Hope I can find an available villa to return to soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2012
Thanks for this great review. Agus sure is wonderful and takes great pride in the villa. We have a great team of room boys looking after our villas and guests. Thanks again. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redcliffe
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing