We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommend stay in Ubud”
The dipping pool is always inviting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dipping pool is always inviting.
Stay, relax and swim. The living area is surrounded by tropical gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
The dipping pool is always inviting.
Stay, relax and swim.
The living area is surrounded by tropical gardens.
The flat screen TV, DVD player and book collection gives you options when relaxing.
The kitchen is well equipped.
The dining area is adjacent to the kitchen.
The master bedroom is air-conditioned and cozy.
The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom.
The second bedroom has a queen sized bed and also an extra day bed. This room is air-conditioned.
The second bedroom also has its own en-suite bathroom.
There are views of the garden and pool from every room.
Tropical describes this villa.
The pool is inviting from everywhere.
Swim, relax and stay at Villa Baliku.
You can drive right to the door. Come and stay. You'll love it.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brett F
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommend stay in Ubud”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great time : 2 couples and were happy with this Villa. Communication was very good from booking to pick up and Steve allowed us a few days to pay. Location not too far away to Shopping or even yoga a 5-10 min walk. The spa was next door reasonable prices and we rate that 4 out of 5. Lots of info on where to go and what to do. Serviced everyday with choice of breakfast. Pancakes are very good. Pool a bit on the cold side but that's ok when it gets sooo hot. Price was reasonable too .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Communication great from the start.
Liked least: Air con in rooms a bit weak
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S3801KDde...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, affordable accommodation”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bali Ku is a well appointed villa with the real Balinese touch, very relaxing and well positioned to all restaurants and local attractions.
Ubud is a comfortable 15 minutes walk and we did one way and taxi back fairly regularly.
The local restaurants are excellent and cater for all tastes at very reasonable prices. We experimented with most, with our favourite being Bayus Kitchen. The staff are great and Sunday night live music is very entertaining. The staff of Ubud Private Villas are excellent and so helpful, nothing is too much trouble and always happy and smiling. Our house boy is Wayan Eka and we are proud to call him our mate, he is exceptional. We look forward to our next stay and would like to say Terima Kasih (thank you) to all staff.
Steve manages the villas very well and again nothing is too much trouble and is a very welcoming person.
We hope our comments assist with your choice of holiday villa accommodation.
We are looking forward to our next stay in August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very quite peaceful location
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ageoldtri...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable and relaxing stay at Villa Baliku”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Once again we have enjoyed a relaxing stay in a self contained Villa in Penestanan.
Villa Baliku has everything you require for your holiday. There are two bedrooms with king size beds and both have ensuites.
A lovely lounge area to sit and relax, with a TV and DVD player. There is also a large selection of DVD's, CD's and books for your entertainment.
Wayan is there to greet you every morning and to prepare your breakfast. He also keeps the Villa very clean and tidy. Thank you Wayan, we enjoyed our talks and your breakfasts and hope to be back to stay in the near future.
We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely spacious villa, which also has pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely walks through the rice fields. A great selection of restaurants. Wayan's breakfasts!
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry_sta...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Return Visit”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have visited Villa Baliku before and I wasn't disappointed this time either . Wayan Eka in the best tradition of Private Ubud Villas and VBK provided excellent service, was keen and pleasant and went out of his way to make my time there one of the best holidays. The villa was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The local street is changing and has become something of an EAT STREET with so many tasty places to eat at. Had body pampering at EVE Spa next door. Ubud itself was full on. I had a fantastic time at UVJF (Ubud Village Jazz Festival) and enjoyed it so much that I have booked the VBK for a return visit next August. Thanks to the team of Private Ubud Villa for my fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had great tropical Asian feel and well serviced
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona528
Cowaramup, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We were very happy with the accommodation and excellent service.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were collected from the airport on time and taken to our accommodation.
Wayan, our room boy explained how the Villa operated and was back the next morning to make our breakfast.and clean. We had a very relaxing time and nothing was too much trouble for Wayan during our stay. Steve the manager was also very helpful with regard to all our needs, So relaxing , a well managed property and we will always return to the villa for our Ubud stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling relaxed , secure and the gardens & pool.
Liked least: Maybe the daily cleaning regime could take less than 2 hours
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sand762
bunbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Myself and a friend stayed for a week at Villa Baliku, we had a lovely relaxed time, this Villa is close to all places you need to go to when on holiday for meals and pampering, with Eves Spa just out side the door and Bayu's kitchen just next to it for lovely meals and they deliver.
Geyde made lovely breakfasts each morning and kept our villa lovely and clean. This is the 3rd Villa I have stayed in of Steves and cannot reccommed them more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: had to leave and go home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William D
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our own delightful world within an island paradise”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Villa Baliku is a gem set in the village area of Penestanan which is on the western border of Ubud: So we had the benefit of whatever Ubud facilities we needed, but in truth, we were totally self-sufficient in our villa. Baliku is a two bedroom each with self contained bathroom/toilet. My partner and I stayed in one bedroom, our friend in the other.
The initial booking was easy and when I made specific enquiries in emails to the owner, he was speedy in reply, friendly and informative.
On arrival, we met Gede our 'house attendant'. He is an angel in human form. He made us delicious breakfasts each morning; fresh fruit,and omelettes or flapjacks. He assisted us with any number of enquiries we had, made our beds and kept the Villa in spotless order.
We dined at Bayu's Kitchen which is adjacent to Baliku. It is one of many restaurants close by. I enjoyed a massage at the Spa within the perimeter of the Villa and Bayu,s Kitchen Though very satisfied with the cost and good quality of back massage I received, there was a surprise in that as a guest in Villa Baliku, I was given 10% discount. Transport was always easily available.and inexpensive.
There were also bars nearby for relaxing and socialising; though fortunately our Villa was never subjected to noise nuisance.
I cannot think of anything we liked 'least'. we were totally happy with our little world within a village within the Island of the Gods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The exceptional service of the 'house attendant'.
Liked least: not a thing!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing