We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to see the real Bali, do it with Bob and Bali on bike.”
Review of Bali On Bike

Bali On Bike
Ranked #16 of 272 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fabulous Bali cycling and riding and tour experience, with our mountain bikes to enjoy the whole heart of Bali in a glimpse ! a must have memory for every tourist. Lovely cycling experience. Working out on the 3 uphill climbs and you wll now well gravity worrks. The best genuine experience of our entire balinese culture at a glimpse by riding 95% only through wonderful landscape of ubud and ancient balinese way ancient of life.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

From pick up to drop off, a fabulous experience. After meeting our funny, knowledgeable guide Mun, we were taken for tea and Luwak coffee tasting. Amazing. The bikes are well serviced and easy to ride, with crew following us. The countryside of Bali is spectacular. With stops along the way, with Mun explaining, we saw a side of Bali that we will never forget. The day was an amazing experience, and was finished beautifully with a traditional lunch at Dewa Bobs house, cooked by his talented wife. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful team. An amazingly wonderful experience that the whole family will remember fondly forever.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Kath2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bob's wife"
in 58 reviews
"dewa bob"
in 42 reviews
"coffee plantation"
in 149 reviews
"down hill"
in 54 reviews
"rice"
in 75 reviews
"bob's place"
in 6 reviews
"pancakes"
in 26 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 28 reviews
"family compound"
in 34 reviews
"mostly downhill"
in 24 reviews
"small breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"back roads"
in 17 reviews
"gentle downhill"
in 6 reviews
"stop traffic"
in 7 reviews
"downhill ride"
in 11 reviews
"wealth of information"
in 8 reviews
"great ride"
in 9 reviews
Filter

299 - 303 of 712 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

After a great trip last year we decided to go again with my sister & her family. A great stop at the coffee plantation for brekkie with the fabulous Mun. He was a fantastic guide, great personality & full of information. We did a ddifferent route to last year which was grsatr for my boys. Loved the stops alo g the way, mandarin farm, rice field, family compound. Got a great feel for the way the Balinese live outside the tourist areas. A few hills but nothing too strenuous.
Once again lunch was sensational - best meal we ate. Dewa bob's wife is a great cook. This is one trip all visitors to Bali should do.
Highlight of our family holiday.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank charliesydney3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was taken straight to the top of the volcano and enjoyed the downhill ride after that. The guide was from a local community and had many interesting things to teach us. Would highly recommend.

- Harry

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our family (including three teenagers) had the most fantastic time today with the team from Bali on bike, the experience was wonderful, Moon was a knowledgable, informative and fun guide, Made and the transport team were fabulous, appearing at intersections to ensure our safe passage, the bikes and helmets excellent, countryside was beautiful, we cycled through villages, plantations of fruit trees, marigolds, vegetables and postcard perfect rice padi. My son was able to join in the weeding of the rice padi and later in our ride, we stopped and he planted rice with other farmers. Local children joined us for a chat and laugh when we stopped for a rest after a short uphill ride, but mostly the ride was downhill, a couple of small hills and one steep short climb, many of the roads or paths were quiet and not busy. Our ride finished at Bob's family compound, what a wonderful experience to eat a delicious Balinese lunch, cooked by Bob's wife and enjoy the hospitality. This a must do experience, not only do you see the beautiful countryside, and friendly people, but from a bike you hear all the lovely sounds of balinese life, roosters, ducks, children , gamelan. Thank you Bob and the team for a memorable day!

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was the best day we had in Bali. Bali on Bike gave us the opportunity to see so much of Bali in one day. There was culture, fitness, fun, education and humour all rolled into one. Bali on Bike took us to where the regular tourist wouldn't go. We visited a local farmer's home, harvested rice, tasted rich coffee, visited a volcano, and saw the beauty of the country-side. Bob and Moon took great care of us and regaled us with their wit and knowledge. This is the best way to see the 'real' Bali. To top it off the day ended with a sumptuous feast at Bob's own home. Bali on Bike is superior.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali On Bike also viewed

 

Been to Bali On Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing