We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do anything outside - rest and recuperate inside.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Bedroom of Kunang Kunang
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom of Kunang Kunang
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Bedroom of Kunang Kunang
Outdoor bathroom in Kunang-kunang ( Firefly ) guest house.
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
In the centre of the beautiful tropical gardens of Bali Firefly where breakfast can be served
Rice terraces and the harvest nearby.
Pavilion
Garden path to the front of Kunang Kunang...your home away from home.
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James E
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
“Do anything outside - rest and recuperate inside.”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Pondok Ibu Anna is a haven of tranquillity, beautifully designed to harmonise with Balinese tradition and set in a gorgeous small garden. You are looked after so well and so discretely by Kadek, whose breakfast is just right.

Ann Donnan has been in Bali for a couple of decades, speaks the language and has a deep understanding of Balinese culture. She and the drivers who look after her guests have a profound knowledge of Bali, so you can shop, go on a jungle walk, visit up-country or a beach, get a massage, dine out, buy paintings or textiles, confident that you won't be ripped off and sure of a rich experience.

My ten days (third visit by self and/or family) were unforgettable. Property is small so OK for a couple with one child, maybe not more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Being made to feel I was a friend of the house and of Bali.
Liked least: You do have a 7 minute walk on a narrow path from taxi drop-off to Pondok. But you do have peace!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - much appreciated. My passion is to show guests a different and precious side of Bali.You are welcome any time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas USA
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing