We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #40 of 751 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu. Ubud location offer dine-in, take away and delivery service (within Ubud area only). Rp 5.000 to Rp 10.000 delivery charge will be added to the bill.
SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Really fresh and lovely Mexican food. Cheap also!! The restaurant is just a little small area but really pleasant. The staff very attentive. We ate here twice in 3 days it was that nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LEO029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,675
    723
    149
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, Good Service, Great Food”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time visiting Ubud. I tried to find a delicious restaurant here. I do not have much time because I will be watching the Kecak dance. and it is amazing for service in this restaurant is very fast and friendly. the place is clean and very friendly. and the most impressive is 8 layers burritos and milk shakes are very tasty. I think this is the most delicious milk shakes I've ever tried. and maybe this is just the most crowded restaurant by the customer other than resto. Reccomended!!

***** the best mexican resto in Ubud.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wibisana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ok, good value, friendly staff”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch, photos on menu assist in helping you to decide.
Nachos supreme is the smaller of the 2 nachos choices and was definitely small.
More corn chips needed, more beans and more cheese.
Flavours ok, nothing special.
Would try something else next time.
Juices fresh and delish.
Staff happy and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niknak-pattywak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Coast, Qld
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Mexican in Ubud”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Margarita jugs for $17.50 - bargain!!!
We ate here two nights of our stay in Ubud, beautiful, fresh, tasty, authentic mexican food with good size portions.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, and were only to happy to accommodate special seating requests.
A lady I met at our hotel said she and her friends lunched there every day.
I would definitely return

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tindale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“All homemade”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Every dish our group tried was fresh and home made. Reasonably priced, this is a restaurant you should try if you like Mexican food at all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mamamoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing