We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Yummy Food, Nice Staff, Bad Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #26 of 632 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu. Ubud location offer dine-in, take away and delivery service (within Ubud area only). Rp 5.000 to Rp 10.000 delivery charge will be added to the bill.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummy Food, Nice Staff, Bad Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The foods oh gosh so yummy !
Prices are reasonable .
The staff are nice and helpful to Indonesian (I hope it stays like that till now!) .
But I suggest you to ride a bike or motorbike or just park your car a bit far and walk to the restaurant .
Overall i like TacoCasa and will recommend it to people

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlaqkOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,234
    530
    104
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went this restaurant with my husband.this is the first time we went to Mexican restaurant and it was great.we ordered crispy tacos.wowww...we love it so much.have to try it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lianagusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummy, love, delicious.. TOP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Went there for dinner with my friends.. we ordered enchilladas, 2 buritos, and nachos.. so yummy... i really like the enchilladas and nachos.. the place not so big, but so cozy and comfortable.. the staffs really friendly.. even we are local people, they were really helpfull.. must try this if you go to ubud.. I really wanna go back.. love and like it.. ^_^

Helpful?
1 Thank junktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super Duper Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I though the best Mexican food should be given to Taco Casa. Enchilladas taste super good, wanna eat again and again. Layer Burito also nice. The staff very helpfull, and It easy to find Taco Casa. I love Taco Casa! Definitely recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erdisovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I want enchilladas again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I went there yesterday, 1st oct with three my friends.. We booked a day in advance just in case, so we still got a seat. And it turns out the place is crowded. Lucky we had booked a place! :)
the staff so busy, because many order take a away, we ordered burrito chicken and beef, nachos shrimp, enchilladas, and some juices. we wait around 30 minutes, we were surprised because the food that we had ordered have big portion. and we were not sure we could finish it. and it's true, we can not spend it all and we ask employees to wrap it up. and for taste it was good, mexican food not so fit in my tongue but i like the enchilladas :) we spent around 30$ only
Over all, this place is cozzy, friendly staff (best staff), Great food.. thank you taco casa, will be there soon, with your enchilladas :p

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Selly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing