We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #37 of 688 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu. Ubud location offer dine-in, take away and delivery service (within Ubud area only). Rp 5.000 to Rp 10.000 delivery charge will be added to the bill.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went this restaurant with my husband.this is the first time we went to Mexican restaurant and it was great.we ordered crispy tacos.wowww...we love it so much.have to try it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lianagusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,407
    619
    126
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummy, love, delicious.. TOP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Went there for dinner with my friends.. we ordered enchilladas, 2 buritos, and nachos.. so yummy... i really like the enchilladas and nachos.. the place not so big, but so cozy and comfortable.. the staffs really friendly.. even we are local people, they were really helpfull.. must try this if you go to ubud.. I really wanna go back.. love and like it.. ^_^

Helpful?
1 Thank junktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super Duper Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I though the best Mexican food should be given to Taco Casa. Enchilladas taste super good, wanna eat again and again. Layer Burito also nice. The staff very helpfull, and It easy to find Taco Casa. I love Taco Casa! Definitely recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erdisovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I want enchilladas again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I went there yesterday, 1st oct with three my friends.. We booked a day in advance just in case, so we still got a seat. And it turns out the place is crowded. Lucky we had booked a place! :)
the staff so busy, because many order take a away, we ordered burrito chicken and beef, nachos shrimp, enchilladas, and some juices. we wait around 30 minutes, we were surprised because the food that we had ordered have big portion. and we were not sure we could finish it. and it's true, we can not spend it all and we ask employees to wrap it up. and for taste it was good, mexican food not so fit in my tongue but i like the enchilladas :) we spent around 30$ only
Over all, this place is cozzy, friendly staff (best staff), Great food.. thank you taco casa, will be there soon, with your enchilladas :p

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Selly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome to order in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you feel like staying in and ordering some deliscous mexican this is your place .Super deliscous and super cheap plus they deliver what more could you ask for . I had been a little sick and this was the perfect solution .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaMGtheArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing