We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty great Mexican food”
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #37 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu. Ubud location offer dine-in, take away and delivery service (within Ubud area only). Rp 5.000 to Rp 10.000 delivery charge will be added to the bill.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty great Mexican food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I tried the chicken and beef quesadiillas on two different occassions. Both were great, tender flavorful meat. Guacamole was good, especially considering avocados are not in season. Salsa (aka pico de gallo) was tasty too. I had food delivered on one occasion and the service was fast! Great mexican food considering this isn't Mexico!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,660
    709
    144
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mexican food in Ubud”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fast service, excellent food, strategically located...
Wish if there would be one loud mexican live band with huge sambreros and loud guitars...:)
Highly recommended! Adios!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielrustandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“The only mexican resto in Ubud!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This restaurant was just across our hotel so we decided to give it a try during our last day in Ubud. We got the nachos for appetizer. The nachos although is good for one was enough to satisfy both our cravings for nachos. My wife got the fajitas and i got the 8 layer wet burrito...and let me tell you, the burrito would have been enough to feed both of us. My tummy was about to burst and there was still a lot left on my plate!! In the end both me and my wife could not finish both our dishes as much as we wanted to. The taste was excellent and service was really good and friendly. The only bad point to our lunch here was that there was a really noisy customer who choose to sit beside our table and she was whining about her girlfriend and her life in general during the whole meal. So aside from the pathetic loser sitting beside us, the restaurant is worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick294248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent and good Mexican taste”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A Mexican restaurant in Indonesia what to expect ?

I can tell you it was really good having travelled all over the globe including Mexico.
The restaurant is quite small in set up with lovely friendly staff. The menu is simple good Mexican food what I would expect from a place like this. Prices are low and all the different dishes we ordered were very tasteful and of good quality of ingredients. Nice Mexican taste !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food in Bali”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Though Mexican food is not native for me, I do tend to have cravings every few weeks. Yesterday was one of those days, and I'm really glad Taco Casa was around. We ordered the crispy tacos and chicken enchilladas, and neither disappointed. The staff and service was great, and the place has a very cozy feeling that doesnt make the wait seem long. We'd definitely go again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mndrbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing