We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit and very impressed”
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #37 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu. Ubud location offer dine-in, take away and delivery service (within Ubud area only). Rp 5.000 to Rp 10.000 delivery charge will be added to the bill.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First visit and very impressed”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our son as well as some friends recommended eating here. Not disappointed that we did. Great service, friendly staff, very good Mexican food. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PakMungkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,657
    709
    144
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holy crap, You MUST GO!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The owner is simply an amazing man. Local Balinese, has a wonderful philosophy on food and business. He treats his employees very well, he wears the same shirt and them and acts as a team member, we had the chance to chat with when we told our waitress that we recommended having a hotter homemade hot sauce. The food was great, Natchos were delishious, we wished it was slightly larger portion but regardless it was well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharemie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The mexican food was yum! The burritto was really good. Not that big a fan of the guacamole but a much needed break from the nasi gorneng's. Good food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globalcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good and cheap food.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Before we came here we were a bit scared about eating the salad but our worries were put to rest when we learned that they wash it with mineral water instead of the tap water. So we pretty much went all out at this place. Everything is so cheap and so tasty! I think we all ordered the 8 layer burritos which are massive.
One funny thing which was a little off putting though was the sign in the bathroom which said "employees must wash hands". I had a giggle but I guess it's the only bathroom for staff as well as patrons to use.
The waiters here are friendly and kindly put our left overs in a takeaway container so we could eat later.
Overall this place is pretty good and I would come here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayanyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Flavourful food, awesome Margarita”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

If you can brave the sidewalks, then try this eatery out! It's healthy, tasty food.

I was surprised to enjoy it as much as i did, i love Mexican food and am impressed to have found this gem.

Me and my partner had cheesy enchiladas but everything on the menu looked good. Big servings, so rethink an entree of chips and guacamole. Service was unobtrusive but thoughtful, the waitress made sure my tamarind Margarita was just right.

Very mild on the spice, but I'm a big fan of Mexican that isn't so heavy on chilli that out dominates the meal. Guacamole and black beans were yum and the meat tasty with no fat or gristle.

Very cheap, average meal is around four to five dollars. Does get busy, do either arrive early or book.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chocolatelover23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing