We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lite biking”

BaliGoBike - Bali Cycling Tours
Ranked #10 of 164 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BaliGoBike Cycling Tours offers Bali downhill cycling adventure, mountain, trekking and rice paddy walking. Operated by Balinese, located in Ubud, Bali. BaliGoBike was born to become the amazing Bali Cycling Tour Company located in Ubud, an original route through small traditional villages in Ubud and along quiet roads and trails to expose an untouched side of Bali. Experience an exhilarating ride and be welcomed by many friendly locals on the way. Join Bali Countryside Cycling Tour and Rice Paddy Walking with BaliGoBike
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lite biking”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

was picked up on time from hotel and drove to Ubud, where the tour began. We drove in a van to have breakfast at Mt. Batur. Prior to that we went to a coffee farm. Rode our bikes down-hill mainly. Rode by the president's palace. stopped and learned about rice patties. took in the sights. Finished with lunch at a traditional balinese home which was fantastic. Was able to take loads of pictures of he traditional architecture and temple. Tour dropped me back to my hotel around 4PM.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank dimaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    47
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our guides were great, very friendly and informative to any questions.
We were picked up on time and fed breakfast overlooking Mount Batur.
You dont have to be fit there are only two small hills to climb which we done easliy the rest is pretty much down hill.
Lunch is served at the bottom of the hill in a friendly atmosphere before we were driven home.
I would recomend to everyone who can ride a bike.

Helpful?
5 Thank Douggie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop searching”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ride with them. You'll be glad you did. Our large family has been in Bali for many months and this ranks as one of our very best days. Go!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank KMcRae5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Put it on the bucket list!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We did the Kintamani to Ubud cycle ride with Gede as our guide! Despite rain threatening, we had a dry trip from top to bottom, with just one light rain shower. The rain coats were on the ready, as was Gede and his two, yes, two support cars following. And there was only four of us in the group, so we got lots of attention.
The ride requires very little cycling experience, as it's downhill virtually all the way, all 30 klms of it, save for a few little hills to remind you that there are peddles and gears! The scenery is beautiful, and believe it or not changes from one turn to the next. Coffee plantations, quiet country lanes, rustic little villages, rice paddies surrounded by jungle, busier roads, (yes, you do hit the main road a couple of times,... But they stop the traffic at intersections for you), it was all we expected and more!
Gede was informative, very caring, (played doctor a couple of times), and keen to explain the cultural side of things.
Only disappointment (there is always something isn't there?), was the brekky at Kintamani. The view of the volcano is stunning, but unfortunately the food doesn't match. That said, Gede seemed keen to get our feedback, and I'd be surprised if they don't get this right.
The lunch at the end of the tour, though simple, is lovely, set in an authentic Balinese home.
All in all, at 350,000 IDR per person, ($35 AUD) it's great value considering they collect you from your hotel, feed you, clothe you, look after you, and drop you back home again safe n sound.
Our suggestion, just do it, you won't be disappointed, and will remember the experience for life!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best day out”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returned home from a day trip with bali go bike, was such a perfect day. We had a big family of 8 ranging from experienced riders to beginners & we all loved it. The staff are amazingly friendly. the entire day is very well organised with breakfast overlooking a volcano, a bike ride through villages & beautiful rice fields followed by a home cooked meal which was possibly the best food I've had while I'm bali. Definitely recommended to anyone

Helpful?
3 Thank Kabe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BaliGoBike - Bali Cycling Tours also viewed

 

Been to BaliGoBike - Bali Cycling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing