We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of KajaNe Yangloni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KajaNe Yangloni
Ranked #78 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Totally worth every penny spent! Not located in Ubud downtown, so very quite at night. The shuttle vehicle to Ubud downtown at request anytime makes going out for activity convenient. Beautiful view of rice field and garden. Great breakfast (did not try lunch and dinner but I believe great too). Nice and helpful staff. The only weakness is that the wifi signal is weak in the villa so sometimes we had to go to lobby for internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanyi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 261 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights for our anniversary trip in November 2012. Even though it was the low season and the rice paddies that surrounded the bale's were in the process of being churned up, it still made for a beautiful experience. We stayed in one of the rooms (bale) on stilts above water filled with fish. We were warned about mosquitos being near the rice paddies but honestly they were not even an issue. (The staff came and lit coils on the balcony in the afternoon.) The room itself was gorgeous, roomy and the highlight had to be the outdoor bathroom. Giant stone bath, (which we filled with frangipanis) outdoor shower (showering in the rain is just plain special). Just look in the toilet before you sit down, there just may be a little gecko hiding in there.

The staff were just beautiful and would do anything to help. They organised a scooter for us which made getting around Ubud and surrounds so easy. I had expected the hotel to be much further out of town than it was but just a few minutes on the scooter and we were in the centre of everything. There is also another Kajane chain hotel on the main street so if you want to go and have a few drinks, there is a free shuttle that will take you back. I even made arrangements with the hotel to pick us up from the airport for a fee of $25US (but I think we paid him Aussie dollars). Its about 1hr from the airport so it just took the hassle out after a long flight.

We would most definitely go back!

Room Tip: The Bales are perfect for couples. If we took the children, we would possible go for a villa with pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaebyShae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only stayed here for one night (it is very expensive!) but it was one of the most wonderful stays I have ever had. We got one of the bungalows with a private pool which bumped the price up a abit but actually I don't think you need it, the main pool there is lovely and unless you really want privacy I think the cheaper rooms are somewhat nicer as they are on stilts.

The staff are wonderful and could not do enough to help us, the food was great and the room service was incredible, the breakfast was the biggest I have ever had in my life, you can have absolutely everything!

The only downside might be the location which within the grounds is very serene but there is not much of a view and the immediate surroundings are not as beautiful as I had been led to believe Ubud was (not misled by the hotel though I just expected the whole town to be prettier than it was!)

On the whole a wonderful experience and the little details and flourishes are wonderful, thank you and if I win the lottery we will be back :)

Room Tip: For more privacy go for one of the suites furthest from the restaurant as otherwise other guests and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olipop R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked our honeymoon villa here~The villa were so well kept~
They welcome us with flowers on the bed and choclates,and also a placard which had our name on it.
The entire staff was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable.
I will highly recommend this villa if you looking for a romantic,relax and cozy gateway...
It's really a excellent villa~

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank AngelLoo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel in the padi fields. Very peaceful setting, but still close to Ubud. The hotel provided free shuttle service so this was perfect - you could go shopping etc but escape back to tranquility at the end.
Wonderful service - all the staff were very friendly and helpful organising activities (e.g. white water rafting, bicycle ride).
We had a great stay - all the hotel photos are spot-on and our expectations were exceeded.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the fish ponds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyRAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had such a beautiful time here and really felt the "Bali" experience with this hotel. The grounds are beautiful with the fully functioning rice paddies right in the middle of the hotel grounds. I thought that was a beautiful idea for ecotourism. Coming from Las Vegas where we are a service industry city, I was blown away with how the staff went above and beyond any expectations I had. Also the value for this place is unbelievable! It puts our Vegas hotels to shame! Our villa was over a pond with the bathroom in the open air outside, but still private. Absolutely gorgeous! you would have to pay THOUSANDS of USD to stay in a place remotely like this in the states and still, the quality and beauty wouldn't come close. Instead, Kajane-Yangloni is only in the 100's USD. I still can't believe it. This has to be the top hotel I have ever experienced in my entire life. This hotel is further outside of the city so you need to take a car pretty much anywhere you want to go, although the hotel provides it free of charge when you go to nearby Ubu. OMG, OUR SPA TREATMENT WAS TO DIE FOR!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PumpkinPatch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We loved our experience at Kajane Yangloni. The setting was very pretty, especially as the rice fields were green and lush. The villa was lovely and beautifully decorated. Although the bathroom was very beautiful, it wasn't necessarily practical - slippery when wet and the pebbles uncomfortable to walk on (but look great!). There isn't a standing shower either - not a problem but an observation.

The staff were delightful and would do anything for you; I hope they receive bonuses for the number of compliments they receive on Trip Advisor! They are such sweet people and deserve it.

The breakfasts were simply excellent with such a lot of choice (and ALOT of food) delivered directly to your private verandah overlooking the rice fields, which was magical and the staff were always so friendly.

The pool area is very beautiful and I loved lying in the inflatable rings !

We had a massage which was lovely; however, the spa has been moved and is now located near the road which meant it was noisy. We could hear traffic and music from the neighbors ! Disappointing for the price. We would really have liked a foot massage while looking over the rice fields so that was a shame.

TOP TIP: Take ear plugs - when it rains at night the frogs are very noisy !
TOP TIP2: Go to Sari Organic!
TOP TIP3: try the tuna steak with tamarind sauce - delectable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.9 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 197 in Ubud
1,090 reviews
1.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.8 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 197 in Ubud
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#61 of 197 in Ubud
676 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mathis Retreat
Mathis Retreat
#28 of 197 in Ubud
661 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#56 of 197 in Ubud
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KajaNe Yangloni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KajaNe Yangloni

Address: Jl. Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#66 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $74 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KajaNe Yangloni 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your KajaNe Yangloni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kajane Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre Hotel Ubud
Kajane Yangloni Private Boutique Health And Leisure Centre
KajaNe Yangloni Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing