We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Ubud!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Ranked #84 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Ubud!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had a wonderful time at this villa. The staff were totally adorable, they were all super sweet. I had a villa, with a large bedroom and private pool. The pool inside the villa is small, but the pool that is communal is perfect for a swim. The bath was super relaxing, and as always - the people make the stay what it is. Highly recommend! It's a little way from the town centre, but they have a bus every 2 hrs that takes you for free, otherwise a cab is the equivalent of about $5. It's secluded, tranquil and just what I needed for my 'me time'.

Room Tip: I had a villa and it was really lovely. Private entrance and all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhondahirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Rhondahirst,

Thank you for your enjoy stayed with us and excellent reviewes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Bali Rich Ubud.

With kind regards,
Nyoman Gangga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    87
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
30
148
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

this is a nice hotel with peacefull place, respect employee, and also awsome view...... i realy love this viia PS.>adjoez thanks for everythings for food is enough... but may bee you can make it more better i knew that and also for the tour i think you need to organized that one, more tourism place you can found but sometimes we need more like a hidden place...

Room Tip: get the twin bedrooms, more comfort and they get more large plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adjoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Adjoez,

Thank you for your enjoyed staying at Bali RIch Ubud.
We do really appreciate your reviewes and we consider to discuss with our Owners to set-up twin bed parts of rooms and bigger pool. Those have been constructed at the begining and hopefully, we plan to change consept as your tips.

Meanwhile, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Bali Rich Ubud.

With kind regards,
Nyoman Gangga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at Bali Rich Villas at Ubud through a Groupon voucher. We stayed for 3 days. This place is just heaven on earth and we were thrilled with our stay. We were picked up from the airport by the very informative Made (Buddy) and driven approximately 2 hours to the villa. We were welcomed with a cold flannel and lovely welcome drink. The reception staff told us about the many facilities at the villas (free shuttle to Ubud central every 2 hours, free guided morning walks, free painting classes, free changing (offering) making classes and free afternoon tea before showing us to our villa. We were amazed at the size and luxury of the villas. You come in through you own lockable door through a little courtyard to you outdoor kitchen and dining table and sitting area. You also have your own plunge pool. Then we went inside to the massive bedroom, with flat screen tv and super quiet air conditioning. On one wall are the cupboards which open into the bedroom but also on the other side into the bathroom. The bathroom is also massive. It has 2 hand basins on one side, the a wall and behind at a massive stone bath, the the toilet then a huge shower with glass walls and paving stones on the floor. The water from the shower drains straight into the ground.

You have the option of breakfast being cooked for you in the villa or going to the dining room. Huge choices for breakfast. We had eggs with bacon, mushrooms, capsicum, tomato, potato patty, toast, tea, juice and fruit plate - you could also choose continental or Indonesian breakfast.

The staff were all super friendly and could not do enough for you. Afternoon tea was simple - tea, coffe or hot chocolate and some nibbles - one day banana fritters, another day Miami cakes and another toasted cheese sandwiches.

Great exchange rate at the hotel -as good as you get on the street.

Not a large range of food at the dining room so most people caught the shuttle down to Ubud and ate there. When we came back the bed was turned down and the mozzie coils lit outside for you so no mozzies. Free wifi worked fairly fast. Wouldn't work in our room but worked fine in dining room or reception area.

Lovely communal swimming pool that you could use at any time,

It's a bit far out -about 20 minutes down to Ubud central but they run a shuttle about every 2 hours there and back so it's easy to go. Last shuttle back is 6.30pm which is a bit early, but for 60,000 rp $6AUS they will come and get you at any time

All in all a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: Any room seemed tone good. They are all separate and no noise can be heard. We had 105 which was abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Cazzle62,

Thank you for your enjoyed staying at Bali RIch Ubud and the great reviewes.
It is very appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at here.

With kind regards,
Nyoman Gangga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this villa after purchasing a group on deal on line. The staff is what make staying here a very nice experience. They are really outstanding and nothing too much trouble. The villa itself was very nice immaculately clean due to the housekeeping. The place is situated a little bit out of Ubud centre but I liked that. There is a shuttle bus to take you into the centre and to pick you up. Breakfast was a bit repetitive after 7 days but very adequate. There is a nice pool overlooking the rice paddies. Bathroom had a bit of a sewerage smell which was a bit off putting. Some of the furniture could do with a bit of an upgrade. All in all very good for the price I paid.

Room Tip: Two bedroom villa has larger pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaSydneyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear DianaSydney Nsw,

Thank you for enjoyed staying with us and we are really appreciated your kind reviewes.
It is very important for us to improve more better of service and facilities.
We do apologize if any inconvenience matter arised during staying here and all the bathroom smelly and an upgraded furniture directly discuss and action for those.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Bali RIch Ubud.

Yours Faithfully,
Nyoman Gangga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klang malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

just back from Ubud, we stayed 3 nights at the Bali Rich. A great place to unwind. The villas are great, bitof walking needed to get to and fro from the reception. The plunge pool is a great way to cool off after a walk in Ubud.
The staff in this place are a class unto themselves. Everyone ready to assist, but unobtrusive as well.
We are vegetarian and options are limited at the restaurant but they did accommodate us.
Absolutely recommended.
P.S. My wife loved the spa.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking ask for a room nearer reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijigan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Vijigan75,

Thank you for your enjoyed staying at Bali Rich Ubud and good reviewed.
It is very appreciated and we would create some vegetarian menus as your kind perusal.
So our restaurant menu is more variaty.
Meanwhile, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Bali rich Ubud.

With kind regards,
Nyoman Gangga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We purchased a 4 day deal through Our Deal and we were very happy. Everything from the transfers, to the beautiful luxury villas were fantastic. Having a chef prepare breakfast in our villa daily was lovely and the included massages at the Spa were beautiful. Perfect way to spend some downtime after a full on week in Legian. A truly gorgeous property in the middle of paradise.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobson-Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Hobson Sounders,

Thank you for your enjoyed staying at Bali Rich Ubud and excellent reviewed.
We are really appreciated, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at here.

With kind regards,
Nyoman Gangga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately these were not met - We got this place through a deal on booking.com and for the advertised price expected more.
The villas themselves are quite nice with large rooms and well appointed bathrooms, but the location is quite far from Ubud and to get into town is a 20 minute journey
The spa prices in this establishment were excessive for Bali, in most hotels / villas we have stayed in a massage will cost anywhere between 20 - 39 aus, here they were $60 + 21% tax, the restaurant was also very expensive so the only time we had a meal it was via room service which was actually well priced.

The staff themselves were pleasant and friendly and the villas were quite, however in Ubud there are many villas / boutique hotels far closer to town and better priced.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_barrett76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jason_barrett76,

Thank you for your stayed at Bali Rich Ubud and appreciate your kind reviewed.
This reviewes are very important for us to improve our better service and facilities.
Trully, our villa is located outskirt of Ubud center, but it is still part of Ubud area. While we are also provided free shuttle service to drop and pick-up at Ubud center, just 10 minutes drives.
We offer quality and service of Spa and restaurant, accordance us the prices are reasonable and also we offer more discounts for in-house guests, almost 20-30% off.

Therefore, we do apologize with this inconvenience matter arised and hopefully, we could be giving you with better service and of course the prices are able to negociate.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Bali Rich Ubud.

With kind regards,
Nyoman Gangga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
2.9 mi away
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
#116 of 198 in Ubud
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
2.8 mi away
Onje Resort and Villas
Onje Resort and Villas
#75 of 542 in Ubud
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Kampung Ubud Villa
The Kampung Ubud Villa
#127 of 542 in Ubud
66 reviews
16.1 mi away
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
#120 of 417 in Seminyak
323 reviews
5.5 mi away
Gino Feruci Villa Ubud
Gino Feruci Villa Ubud
#57 of 542 in Ubud
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud

Property: Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Address: Jalan Raya Kedewatan Banjar Tanggayuda | Banjar Tanggayuda, Ubud 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is reminiscent of a traditional Balinese village where life is lived just one day at a time. The property embraces a green parcel of landscape overlooking the Wos River on the rural outskirts of Ubud. It is an area charged with spiritual energy where the legacy of local art and culture is carefully preserved. Guests are welcomed with a signature brand of hospitality and personalized services that enhance the quality of each and every stay. Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is removed from the busy pace of modern living. It is a place to take time out to relax and rediscover the simple pleasures revealed by each by each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud Hotel Gianyar
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing