We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing mini break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Ranked #84 of 615 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here in March. The villa was airy and modern with a great bathroom and the plunge pool was a welcome relief from the heat. Loved having the chef cook our breakfast in our own outside kitchen each morning, a lovely touch. It was our first visit to Ubud and we didn't realise how far out the hotel was, but we took advantage of the free shuttle service so wasn't too much of an issue. Very peaceful location and the view from the restaurant and pool was stunning. A great place for a quiet, relaxing break.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarbgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 253 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in one of the one-bedroom villas from 17 April – 24 April 2013. We were very impressed from the moment we were picked up from the airport by one of their courteous divers.

The Villa was extremely spacious and clean with everything you need from a secure safe to a voltage adaptor.

The plunge pool is a bonus for early morning and late night dips to cool off. The air conditioning had no problem cooling the room down.

On the first day we arrived, they informed us there would be “fogging” for half an hour as part of the mosquito control measures. The entire stay we hardly saw / heard a mosquito.

We had breakfast included in our package and enjoyed it in the restaurant with great views over a valley. We also had breakfast in our villa on two occasions. This is not your typical room service delivery. All the ingredients are brought to your villa and cooked for you at the time. Fantastic ! Fresh fruit with each breakfast was a nice touch too.

The Staff here are brilliant. No matter what time of the day or not they are always willing to help. They assisted us with transport, bookings for restaurants, bookings for day spas, arranging transport for half-day tours etc. Always with a smile and we enjoyed a laugh with many of the Staff too.

We also had a “Romantic Dinner” package in our room, which was an amazing evening. Staff came and decorated the outside and pool area of the villa with candles and flowers. We were treated to a beautiful 4-course dinner that really topped of a special night.

The large horizon pool has stunning views and is great to relax around morning, afternoon or night. Unfortunately, it was closed for repair the last day and a half we were there. I hope they fixed the problem quickly.

The surrounds are gardens and lush and it is a peaceful setting.

The shuttle bus runs by a timetable into central Ubud. You can get a shuttle outside these time for 60,000Rp ($6.00 Australian). The shuttle is always happy to drop you off along the way if it is on their route.

The Bali Rich is far enough out of the hustle and bustle to make it a wonderfully relaxing time but it still only a short trip to many great places to eat, shop and be pampered.

To respond to a few issues raised in other reviews.
• The bathroom does not constantly smell of urine and the ventilation by fan works fine.
• Bali Rich is 30 minutes to Ubud Central if you walk! Only 10 minutes by vehicle / shuttle
• The hot water service was more than capable of filling the enormous bathtub.
• The pool fountain and tiles are not mouldy. It is moss.
• We had good wireless internet access in the Villa, The restaurant and the pool area.


Overall, we had a wonderful experience at Bali Rich and would stay again.
Thanks to all the Staff (especially Putu for driving us to everywhere we needed to go and more!) and we hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandSandra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Visited Bali Rich Villa in mid-February. I have stayed there for 4 days.
Pros:
- Large living area with clean surroundings and swimming area
- Friendly staff with butlers helping at kitchen
- Quiet surroundings

Cons:
- 30 min from central Ubud
- Veg food is average

Overall a good experience. Ubud is a lovely place for those who want to enjoy cultural side of Bali. Please do not forget to see the Barong dance in the evening at the lotus temple auditorium

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishabh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed for a week in April in a one bed villa. We bought a deal on ourdeal.com. The rooms look like the pictures and are very spacious and designed beautifully, however are in need of repair and better up-keep.
- mould in bathroom
- dead bugs on top of canopy of bed
- dirty walls with mould and bubbling paint
- main pool area mouldy fountain and tiles
- restaurant breakfast very limited
- noisy roosters crowing every morning
- restaurant food in general very limited and many things on the menu not available so recommend dining in ubud.
Overall, quiet and relaxing place with friendly staff. Maybe is a little far from town. If they just clean it a bit better and work on the restaurant it could be as luxurious as it makes out to be.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Bali Rich Villas Ubud after seeing a special package on groupon.com.au. For the package price this was amazing value. We stayed in a villa with a small plunge pool. The chefs came to our villa each morning and cooked our breakfast in our kitchen and served it in our dining room. The villa was enormous, we have never seen a bigger bathroom. Was overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrspascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

With free airport pick up and drop off, the place is very easy to find. The private villa's are very spacious and luxurious. The free breakfast every morning was delicious, and the room service meals were affordable and good quality. The highlight of my stay however, was the staff. They were always so friendly and happy, always ready to help you in any way possible, no matter the time of day. I did not experience this level of customer service in any other hotels in Bali.
Overall, it was a great experience, and I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms have very good privacy, and noise control. The villa opposite the pool would have the quic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

First of all, finding this place can be a challenge, especially if you are trying to follow Google Maps (it's not anywhere near either of the 2 places suggested!). When you get to the entrance, the sign on the main road is obscured by a bush. But, when you do get there, what a gem! Large one-bedroomed villa, with kitchen and dining area, dressing room, outside jacuzzi/plunge pool and a bathroom with one of the largest baths you have ever seen. Restaurant with stunning views across the gorge.

My only criticism - if you're going to install a Goliath of a bathtub (and please do!), make sure your hot water system has the capacity to fill it...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
7.7 mi away
Sthala, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
16.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
#92 of 148 in Seminyak
111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ubud Padi Villas
Ubud Padi Villas
#30 of 615 in Ubud
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Villa Kayu Lama
Villa Kayu Lama
#54 of 615 in Ubud
182 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Kampung Ubud Villa
The Kampung Ubud Villa
#230 of 615 in Ubud
79 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#12 of 615 in Ubud
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud

Address: Jalan Raya Kedewatan Banjar Tanggayuda | Banjar Tanggayuda, Ubud 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 615 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $53 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is reminiscent of a traditional Balinese village where life is lived just one day at a time. The property embraces a green parcel of landscape overlooking the Wos River on the rural outskirts of Ubud. It is an area charged with spiritual energy where the legacy of local art and culture is carefully preserved. Guests are welcomed with a signature brand of hospitality and personalized services that enhance the quality of each and every stay. Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is removed from the busy pace of modern living. It is a place to take time out to relax and rediscover the simple pleasures revealed by each by each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud Hotel Gianyar
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing