We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Ranked #87 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed with kids in one-br suite. Room was very clean and spacious. Bathroom was huge and nice! We had to leave early one day to start hiking at wee ours in the morning. Aprreciated staff's effort to pack our breakfast for us before official work hours to accommodate our special request. Enjoyed our stay.

Definitely worth recommending.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    87
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
30
148
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My mother, best friend and I stayed for 5 nights in an amazing luxury villa. The room and bathroom and outdoor area of our villa were simply stunning. Very spacious and very peaceful, it was hard to want to leave our room! The staff were always very helpful and super friendly, always with a smile on their faces and making sure you are having the best, most relaxing time. We also took a painting and a chanang making class which was a great way to see some of the local culture and history without having the leave the hotel. The food was great at a very decent price. The breakfasts were always right on time and very fresh and the pool overlooking the rice paddies was great! Can't wait for my next trip to Bali as I know exactly where I will be staying!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and it was simply excellent!
They were kind enough to pick us up free of charge from our hotel in Kuta and drive us all the way to Ubud! We were then welcomed with cool towels and mango juice and it just kept getting better from there!
The villa was spacious, luxurious and impeccably clean - the perfect place to relax for a few days! We had our own private plunge pool as well as the larger pool outside, a large bath, included breakfast, complimentary massages, even a free shuttle bus into Ubud town (as it is around 15 min car trip from the center of Ubud) But the surrounds are beautiful & peaceful and there are some lovely walks to take.
Overall fantastic stay! Exceptional staff & service - couldn't fault them! Can't wait to head back whenever we get the chance!
Our only regret was not being able to stay longer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at the villa for 5 days and was absolutely a wonderful experience arrived on my birthday and was surprised with staff singing happy birthday with a cake in my villa, peaceful astmosphere and villa was wonderful, short drive into town, our driver "Made Seken" was just a pleasure to be around he is the driver for Bali rich luxury villas, he speaks lovely english and with a big heart will bend over backwards to help with anything, he has made our trip a lovely stay he is honestly an attribute to the hotel. Overall a lovely experience and a must stay to everyone visiting Ubud !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

OH what an EXQUISITE part of this world! From the moment we arrived we were pampered with kindness & care! Resort is perfect for couples!Honeymooners!My husband & I didn't want to leave our beautiful,extremely spacious & LUXURIOUS villa with an enormous marble bath tub!Shower & own private,plunge pool!Complimentary massages,painting classes,walking tour,bikes,turndown service & 'MOZZIEs sprayed & coils lit each night! Plus Breakfasts were included & cooked to your personal orders each day by the chef!Superb! Must try the daily fresh fruit & juices made especially for each guest.Delicious!Staff are wonderful & took great care of my hubby & I when we were unwell following another adventure we did!
Free shuttle mini/bus was GREAT as out of Ubud town by about 15-20 mins(Slow driving as *Very Narrow Roads) LOVED the sound of the beautiful jungle frogs,birds & squirrels!We CAN NOT WAIT to RETURN!! LOVED it !Thankyou Ekawati & Suyasa,Putu,Made,Ketut,Wayan!& all at Bali Rich Luxury Villas & Resort,UBUD!

Room Tip: All villas have own pool & i think are quiet as staff take extra care to be considerate of every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and I went to Bali for our honeymoon and stayed at a villa here. It was so good we had to force ourselves to travel out to see other stuff. The place is ideal if you're planning a getaway just to relax and hide away from the hustle and bustle of life. Tucked away from the central part of Ubud town, it's quiet and refreshing. The complementary breakfast every morning was a fantastic experience. We made sure we tried something different everyday and it was a pleasant surprise every morning. Plus, they cooked the meal in our villa so there was no need to leave the comfort of our 'home' to have our breakfast. The staff members are very polite and friendly. The environment is ideal for relaxation (peaceful/serene/natural). The private plunge pool was ideal to come back to after a long tour out in the hot tropical weather. It was refreshing to be in a cool water after a long day in the heat. Only problem was there were lots of insects all over the outside parts of the villa as the insects are attracted to the light. There were ants all over the outsides too. We are used to it so we didn't mind it too much. Plus we made sure that the room doors were always closed. The bathroom was huge and really comfortable. Ultimately, if the cost is right, we would definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doulos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njomangangga, Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Doulos7,

Thanks for your review and ablsoluly we will do incentively for fogging and spraying to kill insects and ants. Since our villa is open area with big tree arounds as jungle and of course sometimes the insects are flying inside of villa and we are just able to minimize of them.
Our villa teams are welcoming you back at our villa.

With kind regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had a lovely time at Bali Rich Villas. It was the last three nights of a two week Bali holiday. The overall property is stunning. The individual villas are wonderful. The restaurant is great value with amazing food. The only reason I have not rated this villa as excellent is because the smaller details get missed. Not enough to spoil a holiday - it was fabulous - but enough to be the difference between Very Good and Excellent. I would highly recommend especially if you get a good deal on the internet.

Room Tip: One you're inside your room you could be anywhere!!! It really doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njomangangga, Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Rbrac,

Thanks for your great review and looking forward to welcoming you at our next holiday.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
2.9 mi away
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
#112 of 198 in Ubud
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
2.8 mi away
Onje Resort and Villas
Onje Resort and Villas
#71 of 542 in Ubud
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Kampung Ubud Villa
The Kampung Ubud Villa
#127 of 542 in Ubud
66 reviews
16.1 mi away
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
#117 of 417 in Seminyak
323 reviews
5.5 mi away
Gino Feruci Villa Ubud
Gino Feruci Villa Ubud
#57 of 542 in Ubud
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud

Property: Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Address: Jalan Raya Kedewatan Banjar Tanggayuda | Banjar Tanggayuda, Ubud 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is reminiscent of a traditional Balinese village where life is lived just one day at a time. The property embraces a green parcel of landscape overlooking the Wos River on the rural outskirts of Ubud. It is an area charged with spiritual energy where the legacy of local art and culture is carefully preserved. Guests are welcomed with a signature brand of hospitality and personalized services that enhance the quality of each and every stay. Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is removed from the busy pace of modern living. It is a place to take time out to relax and rediscover the simple pleasures revealed by each by each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud Hotel Gianyar
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing