We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Ubud(Payangan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
131
92
19
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
92
19
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbedroom and bathroomour honeymoonvery pleasant stayshuttle busexcellent staywhite water raftingtucked awayricevillatubhoneymoonersprivacybugstransportforestnature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 259 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We had a great experience at the Bali Rich Villa in Ubud. We have stayed at the Seminyak Bali Rich before which was great so we decided that on our tour of the island it would make sense to stay at their other resort. The service was great and the Villa peaceful, clean and had everything to make our stay a memeroble one. We would come back without second thought.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Don't judge it by the photos. We book it online with high price and expect the nice pool villa in Ubud. Actually, the price could find you 2 rooms in other hotels around here. When we arrived we were surprised with the act of the staffs. They try to be polite but surely not to be trained. That is still OK but when we get to the room we found even more surprise. The room seem to be left without guests for such a period of time. We found some insects died on the floor. The pool villa is so small. OK, it is the pool villa not the swimming pool villa. It could be used for putting your feet for relax only. How about the view from the room? Only high wall around! Come on, are we in the luxually jail? Only the place you can enjoy the nice view is the restaurant, but we paid for the nice room not for the restaurant. At night you have to sleep with the small animals. They would not annoy you if you get deep sleep. But don't expect that. The bed is just a bit better than the 1-2 star hotels. When you wake up you wish to enjoy the nice breakfast, but what you get is the food you could find on the street shop.

Don't trust me but try the hotel if the cost is not effect you wallet. For me it didn't worth for my money.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Telan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We got this trip at a snip on one of the internet deal sites. Airport pickup was punctual and we were offered some cool cloths to freshen up with. The cars are nice and clean. Trip out from Denpasar takes about 1.5 hours. Don't be too shocked about the road actually leading into the villas...they haven't got around to sealing it yet and it's a bit rough to say the least. The villas are about 10 minutes drive out of Ubud. We were pleasantly surprised by our bedroom and bathroom which both certainly have a very luxurious feel. We loved the big, comfy bed with its surrounding mosquito nets which made it feel like a four poster and the huge bathroom with his and her sinks, massive stone bathtub and huge rainwater shower. We didn't use the plungepool as it was a bit too cold but right outside the door was the main pool complete with fabulous view of the rice paddies and tropical vegetation. We made good use of it. The staff were friendly and polite and keen to offer drinks beside the pool. The cocktails were well below par until we gave them a couple of recipes...then they improved a long way! We had a room service snack one night of chicken quesadillas which were lovely. Breakfast too was provided via room service and all were good with the exception of the coffee which is pretty ordinary. Luckily we had taken our own. They even made us a takeaway breakfast one day when we went off early for a dive. We ate at the restaurant there one night and did not like the food although it is certainly edible and cheap. I would not be at all concerned about the quality of the meals there as good food is easy to find in Ubud. We recommend Bridges and Minami as amongst the best. A shuttle service is provided into town every 2 hours, but if the times don't suit you, a taxi costs the equivalent of about $5 AUS. Don't plan to cook for yourself as the kitchen is minimally provided. The kettle takes about 15 minutes to boil! We did one excursion through the hotel which was just for the 2 of us and cost 400,000 rupiahs to go for lunch and a tour of a spice place. The cost of lunch was not included but we found a great place with a buffet that had everything you could want and did not break the bank. Overall we would recommend the Bali Rich and it was a lovely place to relax beside the pool and good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 108 is at the end of the villas and right next to the main pool.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katejs1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here with my family, my kid loved it because of the small private pool in every villa. The room and bathroom was big and cozy. The complex was very secluded and surrounded by paddy fields and trees. You woke up with birds singing in the morning and slept with crickets chirping at night. Too bad my villa was surrounded by wall with no access to the nice view, unless you go to the main pool and area outside. Breakfast selection was very limited. Bear in mind that it takes 10 minutes drive or 30 minutes walk to the main Ubud attractions and shops. Unless you plan to stay in the villa whole day, I suggest you rent car or motorcycle, which are abundant in Ubud. The activities and tours offered by the hotel is very expensive, it would be much cheaper to get them elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koponx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Bali Rich Villas were quite clean (if a bit sterile feeling), with great staff in a quiet secluded area. We didn't realize until we arrived that the hotel is located about 25 minutes from Ubud, which was a bit disappointing. However, there is a free shuttle into town, and the staff is accommodating if the set times don't work for you. We enjoyed our private pool and villa, and room service is quick and cheap.

We enjoyed the hotel and would recommend it if you don't mind being a bit isolated. Overall though, despite being a lovely place, the location and value for money lowered our rating.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoubleAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews