We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spa & beautiful food!”

Taksu Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #291 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $45
Cuisines: Indonesian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taksu chefs blend the best of Indonesian, Asian, Continental, ethnic, vegetarian and raw culinary traditions and innovations to create an intriguing menu to cater for Ubud's growing ranks of wellness-focused visitors and residents. Raw food principles are strictly adhered to in a broad selection of soups, salads, main courses and deliciously fulfilling desserts. Chicken and seafood can be added to a wide array of vegetarian dishes. Our chefs utilize traditional Balinese and Indonesian recipes for the main menu and daily specials, but with a spice mixture suited to western palettes unless extra zest is requested. All fruit and vegetable drinks are blended by an expert team whom serve with heart their magical concoctions of organic fruit and vegetables.
Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing Spa & beautiful food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the luck to do a yoga course at Taksu and I have to say the setting of this spa is totally stunning and the most amazing I have seen. With a beautiful stream running through the property and the spa set into the jungle area it is just exceptionally beautiful! The food was incredible and when I go back to Ubud this week I will be there most days eating! Definitely try their cashew nut milk drinks and raw food was so good! Their massages are the best that I have had and the yoga pavilions are a dream to practice in. Cannot recommend this highly enough!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing description of Taksu's natural beauty and the wonderful organic, raw food that accompanies it. It is always a pleasure to serve those with a keen appreciation for nature's bounty. Hope to see you on the mat and in the restaurant this week!

Sincerely,

Randall Hayward, CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    29
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful surrounds!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a range of spa treatments at Taksu and all of them were fantastic! The quality and service was of a high standard and staff were very friendly, particularly women on front desk. We also ate at the cafe at Taksu which was delicious. It is definitely worth a visit when you are in Ubud.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FW0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for much for the generous remarks about the variety of Taksu services you experienced. It was kind of you to particularly remark about our fantastic girls at the Reception desk as they work very hard to make each and every experience particularly memorable. Many more great things on the horizon, so please do keep returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Yuummmm-o”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

EVERY meal I've had at the TAKSU restaurant has been amazing! It has been my pleasure to eat there on several occasions now. The food is fresh, delicious and prepared to perfection. There is a large and varied selection of dishes, allowing something for everyone. The staff is always welcoming and pleasant. The restaurant itself is mesmerizing. The decor is inviting and comfortable. The walls of windows allow views of the property and its beautiful surroundings.
Every aspect of TAKSU is in harmony with nature and the Balinese culture. This place is truly a gem in the jungle!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. The restaurant is really becoming popular for exactly the reasons you so aptly describe. Please do come back as our menus are constantly evolving and we always have wonderful specials of the day using ultra fresh ingredients.

Sincerely,

Randall Hayward, CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The setting for Taksu restaurant is amazing the lush trees and the tranquil setting is perfect for a relaxing lunch
and for me being a very peaky eater the staff was amazing and accommodating and the food was so deliciously tasty
It is a perfect spot to get away for an fantastic lunch and relaxation and then go out and about in the streets of Ubud.
But just don’t stop at Lunch for sure have an yummy breakfast and dinner also it is a must have location for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karineh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your thoughtful comments. We too believe that our quiet, natural location really sets us apart from other Ubud restaurants, and of course our food is divine. With new menus coming out soon, we do hope you will return to sample the new items, including many raw and gluten free items.

Sincerely.

Randall Hayward, CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Taksu Spa & Restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Taksu Restaurant is a great place to just relax after a day or before starting a day. The restaurant has a good menu with some great raw selections. I tried nearly everything on the menu more than once. There were some occasions when the service was a little slow, but Bali is a great place to slow down and take time to reflect and Taksu is a great place to do just that. The spa offers an amazing array of great services.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaUbud, Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the kind remarks. Taksu really is a relaxing place to escape and relax, yet right in the heart of Ubud. Our menu is indeed wonderfully diverse, yet we will be revamping it soon to better cater to the evolving tastes of Ubud's tourists and residents. We will be adding more raw and gluten free items as these are extremely popular. Hope you will visit on your return to Bali to try out the new delights.

Sincerely,

Randall Hayward, CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taksu Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Taksu Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing