We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of bridges Bali

bridges Bali
Ranked #31 of 751 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: bridges is a multitude of levels offering elegant yet unpretentious environments. From the street level all the way to the river, bridges has what it takes to properly welcome guests to Ubud. It is a place "where worlds meet" serving delicacies from Asia and the West. It is also home to DIVINE, Ubud's most extensive wine list with over 350 labels and more than 10 grape varieties. Located below the Riverside dining room is DIVINE wine and cocktail bar, a great place to have a great time with an amazing wine list and great cocktails. It comes with its own kitchen providing gastro delights. To enjoy life's little pleasures, bridges also offers a bistro terrace, coffee and tea parlour and a cocktail lounge.
Pully, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a beautiful table reserved with view on the hanging bridge. The menu card is very appealing and the food and service were outstanding. I can only recommend this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank blackcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,172
    912
    269
    70
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fine dining in Ubud!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Bridges is probably one of very few Ubud restaurant that delivers on the promise of 'fine dining'. Set next to a couple of bridges next to a rain forest ravine, the environment is as elegant as the ambiance. Very good international cuisine with local twist. The franchise duck is splendid. Well selected wine list. Best tables by the ravine. Service is, by Bali standards, exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank kristalgcb .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

In brief my partner and I won a gift voucher for dinner for two. prior to that we look at this restaurant and wrote it off as overpriced.. BUT I am pleased to find I was wrong, Sure its not cheap compared to others, but we had fantastic service ( our voucher was for set meal) and the food was great, the table selected for us was on balcony area and all in all a great night. ( even gave us roses on the table as they found out it was our anniversary)
well done Bridges, good food, good service, good wine. very happy to recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting to enjoy.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We walked to this Restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. Lots of coloured lights were draped around and we found the well stocked wine shop, bought a couple of. Bottles and sat down to the best grilled Sea Bass I have ever had. My grandsons also loved their steak, and the dessert. The dining area was magical and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Quality cuisine and excellent service.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Fantastic food presented and tasted amazing. Great service from all the staff you meet from entering the Bridges to leaving.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to bridges Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing