We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC FOOD, SERVICE AND AMBIENCE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of bridges Bali

bridges Bali
Ranked #27 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Wine Bar, International, Indonesian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: bridges is a multitude of levels offering elegant yet unpretentious environments. From the street level all the way to the river, bridges has what it takes to properly welcome guests to Ubud. It is a place "where worlds meet" serving delicacies from Asia and the West. It is also home to DIVINE, Ubud's most extensive wine list with over 330 labels and more than 10 grape varieties. Located below the Riverside dining room is DIVINE bar, a great place to have a great time with an amazing wine list and great cocktails. It comes with its own kitchen providing gastro delights provided by Executive Chef Miles Belfield. To enjoy life's little pleasures, bridges also offers a bistro terrace, coffee and tea parlour and a cocktail lounge.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD, SERVICE AND AMBIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I took my family there in late Sept. We were all extremely impressed by the standard of service; which was both friendly and professional. The food was as good as any we have sampled in Europe (including some Michellin stared restaurants). Presentation was also top notch. I had a steak. It was ferfectly cooked. My daughter raved about her desert. At the end of a delightful evening the restaurant even organised for a car to drop us back to our resort. We definitely recommend Bridges

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,985
    853
    254
    66
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Aaah, another lovely lunch at Bridges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My daughter and I re-visited Bridges at the end of September and had a very good lunch. In perfect Ubud weather, we sat on the terrace - sadly, at one of only three occupied tables. My daughter had an entree and a main, while I opted for a main and dessert and the very attentive staff happily arranged for these to be served at the same time. My daughter loved her Vietnamese spring rolls and pasta, while I had a beautifully cooked barramundi sitting on a bed of diced vegies wrapped in a broad ribbon of roasted capsicum, just delicious. Dessert was a trio of chocolate mousse - mint, orange and coffee - served with pistachio ice cream. The total bill was about A$53 for the two of us, which included a glass of Chilean rose and coffee - a bit more than most restaurants in Ubud, but absolutely worth the top class food and lovely thoughtful service. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vandg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Delicious way to spend the last evening of our honeymoon. Divine atmosphere, superb menu and drinks list, excellent service. Absolutely delicious food cooked to perfection - one of the nicest meals we have ever had. Definitely go here if you are in Ubud.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoots83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The service was excellent. Waiters were so friendly and professional. The food was very good. They present the food like 5-star hotel. The price was reasonable. Having late lunch with relaxing view was my greatest experience ever. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoPrabowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Great experience!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We decided to visit Bridges because of several very good recommendation. We had their lunch set and pumpkin crusted salmon. The Barramundi with Bali traditional leaf wrapping and steam with Bali sauce which gave it strong flavor. But the fish was a little bit dry....Whereas the salmon was very juicy and tender! All the service were very kind and polite. Environment was also very relax. We will definitely go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ming-Ting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to bridges Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing