We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homestay !! Stay here!!”
Review of In Da Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Da Lodge
Ranked #149 of 640 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Indalodge is a lovely homestay close to the centre of Ubud.
The surroundings are quiet and peacefull and gives the real village feeling.
Falling asleep while listening to the concert of a thousand crickets and frogs as the backing vocals is amazing.

The rooms are big with very a comfortable bed. The ensuite bathroom is clean and has hot runing water.

Especially the very friendly crew and Ronald, the manager, made my stay extra pleasant.
They are very helpfull and do all possible to make you feel "home away from home".

Stay here and you'll have a great memory of Ubud and around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_Blue_Eyes_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 324 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights when I arrived in Ubud. It's in a great location in walking distance to everything in central Ubud & its really quiet. It's down a little path off the main road so you can't get a taxi to the door, but just have to walk a little way from the main road.

The bungalows are beautiful from the outside & spacious inside - I had a bedroom, veranda & another bedroom! My room was great but I would say the rooms could do with a bit of updating - new bathroom & maybe better lighting. that said maybe the charm is the quirks!

Breakfast isn't great so I'd recommed they improve this or you try elsewhere!

The owner is lovely - very relaxed & helpful & looks out for you (I was travelling alone!)

Overall I had a lovely stay & found the location perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozzleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel consists of a couple of traditional Balinese houses. The charm of this place is that is is very down to earth, very friendly and very Balinese. If you are looking for a luxurious resort-style room, this may not be the best place for you. But if you are open to blend in with the easy-going traditional style that Ubud is all about, this is a nice place to stay.

It is good value for money, and the location is amazing. Overlooking the rice-fields on one side. Right at the end of Ubud's main street, so away from the busy traffic, but just a couple minutes walk from the busy center.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Manager Ronald and also Jan, who pointed out some of Ubud's highlights, and were a pleasure to talk to at the hotel's little bar.

Would come again. And for those who wrote a negative review... they probably thought they booked a room at the Hilton. In Da Lodge is just a simple affordable place and it's value for money.

Derk

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

After 3 hours walking and checking out hotels in Ubud (high season, so a lot of hotels were fully booked and we had a high standard, so not every hotel was matching our ‘demands’), we decided that we would check one last hotel, In Da Lodge. Last best! We had a warm welcome from the manager Ronald and we could stay for the 2 nights we wanted in a very nice, and big room with superb view. Ronald told us about Ubud en things that we definitely had to do, like the walk through the rice fields and a nice humble restaurant, called Mama’s. We just had a wonderfull stay in In Da Lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soofenbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Pros
Good location, 5 minutes away from Ubud Market
Quiet and peaceful surroundings
Gives you the Balinese stay experience
Warm friendly staff
Serves breakfast to your room
Wonderful view of the padi fields if your room is on the 1st floor

Cons
Toilet not very clean, sink wasn't working, water may flow into the bedroom
Rooms not soundproof which would be bad if there are noisy people staying near your (but the guest here seems more of the mature and considerate type, not the typical drunken youngsters you'll see in Kuta, so I doubt there will be problems with this)
No reading lights
Doesn't have private parking areas, you'll have to park on the street outside

I've blogged more about this place here
http://heylulumin.blogspot.com/2011/09/bali-in-da-lodge.html

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autumnlmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Good location(Quiet but good access from center of Ubud) and good staff (Friendly and considerate) makes good mood.

If you think accidental encounter is one of highlights of your trip, I recommend this hotel from my heart.

I'll be back there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I've booked 3 nights in In Da Lodge after reading the good reviews on tripadvisor. Don't believe them. We had a room 1st floor in the building near the bar. The room was huge ( a bedroom, a hall with a table, a bathroom and a place where to put your luggage). The building probably used to be a place to store the rice and hence present some really interesting architectural caracteristics (like the huge common balcony with a nice view of the rice field) but everything looks like the owner just painted the walls and decide that it would be livable. The bathroom was old and very dirty (so dirty that I've really hesitated to use the toilets and to have a shower). Everything is in need of real restauration and good cleaning. The garden is small but nice and well maintained. The staff was ok but I can't say the same about the ducth manager. At first he looks friendly, but as soon as he find he can't make more money of you, he become unfriendly ( He was not happy because I've booked another taxi which was half price of his car) . Middle of June I was paying Rs.300000 and after 30 minutes in Ubud I found few other guesthouses with lovely clean room even for Rs.150000. The breakfast included in the price at In Da Lodge is just a joke!
In few words: a dirty and old place where the staff looks ok but run by a greedy manager... I would not recommend this guesthouse to anyone, not even to backpackers who can find some other nice places to stay in Ubud for half price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kabibi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.8 mi away
CIK'S Guest House
CIK'S Guest House
#124 of 199 in Ubud
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sila Urip Guest House
Sila Urip Guest House
#105 of 640 in Ubud
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Happy Mango Tree
The Happy Mango Tree
#498 of 640 in Ubud
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostel Ubud
Hostel Ubud
#301 of 613 in Ubud
48 reviews
1 mi away
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
0.2 mi away
Puji Bungalow
Puji Bungalow
#58 of 640 in Ubud
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Da Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Da Lodge

Address: Kampung Sari, JL Raya, Ubud, Ubud 1234, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $10 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — In Da Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your In Da Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In Da Hotel Ubud
In Da Lodge Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing