We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yuuuumbo”
Review of Art Cafe Bar

Art Cafe Bar
Ranked #203 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yuuuumbo”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

food here is great - we tried a bunch of local dishes and they were all fab. delicious juices and a great little back area where you can enjoy a nice garden view. cheap as well! we went three times... same great standard every time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    74
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice small bar”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A nice place to have a drink while reading a book or listening to live unplugged music. Food is average.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lau0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“killer coffee and cake”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Loved the whole atmosphere of this place, it's unique in it's kind. I really liked to snuggle up there with a book and enjoy a good cup of coffee and a delicious piece of carrot cake. We also went back in the evening to enjoy some good live music!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great atmosphere, we were looking forward to a great dinner but when the caesar salad arrived the smell of something off immediately struck me. I have never sent back a meal before but could not eat it. I didn't feel like ordering anything else but the waitress bought the menu over, insisting I order a complimentary dessert and offering her apologies. I duly ordered and after 20 mins dessert arrived, with future apologies and statement that it was free. However when the bill came the dessert was included. When querying the 'free dessert' I was told I had chosen it as a replacement for the salad. Not wanting to cause a scene I simply paid the bill. I have been traveling to Indonesia since the 70's and have had many wonderful experiences so was disappointed to receive this treatment in an upmarket establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lennox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice variety on the menu, cool ambiance”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I needed a break from Indonesian food, so we chose to dine at Art Kafe and Bar because they had hamburgers, pizza and Mexican food on the menu. I ended up getting Nasi Campur (Indonesian) and my husband had the Mexican hamburger. He said the quality of his meat wasn't very good, but my dish was really tasty. I would go back, but probably wouldn't order the hamburger. The ambiance was really nice. Pretty low key and relaxed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing