We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous tour”
Review of Bali Breeze Tours

Bali Breeze Tours
Ranked #61 of 272 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Breeze Tours is a bike tour company is owned and operated by the local Balinese for a fascinating downhill cycling tour from Mount Batur (Kintamani Village) and through Bali's beautiful with the quiet back roads of the countryside.You will visit a woodcarving workshop, temples, coffee plantation, and rice paddies fields. Taste local fruits, vegetables, teas, and coffees.Experience the mythical Balinese culture and hospitality with Bali Breeze Tours!!!
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Has it all - spectacular sights - has it all - informative, challenging in a safe way, healthy, learn so much culturally, food very tasty and authentic Bali. The staff incredibly intuitive to individual needs. Met people from all corners of the world today - a truely globally friendly experience and learned a bit about myself too! Go for it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank cshort22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut10, Manager at Bali Breeze Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank's for your vote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cycling tour"
in 37 reviews
"bike ride"
in 37 reviews
"coffee plantation"
in 63 reviews
"omelette"
in 13 reviews
"rice paddies"
in 32 reviews
"down hill"
in 25 reviews
"local children"
in 11 reviews
"downhill cycling"
in 9 reviews
"mount batur"
in 20 reviews
"traditional dance"
in 10 reviews
"dance performance"
in 9 reviews
"mostly downhill"
in 14 reviews
"half day tour"
in 10 reviews
"traditional house"
in 5 reviews
"light breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"uphill sections"
in 4 reviews
"nice guide"
in 5 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 449 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018

Well organised tour, starting from the pick-up at your hotel, having a nice driver, having good breakfast with a view on a mountain and having a nice biketour with an awesome guide named Stone! Stone is the best!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Laure G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Very helpful, professional. You’ll see other attractions long the way such as rice fields, car wing workshop and a coffee plantation.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a Stone as our fabulous entertaining & informative guide. Loved every minute of the day. Early start, wonderful ride through the centre of Bali. Learnt about life in the villages and was an easy coast downhill for most of the 27km, 2 uphills which are manageable to walk up if older. Teens did it easy uphill. Pickup in van for uphill if needed. Wonderful cooked lunch at the end of a perfect day before dropping back to hotel. Had the best day and loved every minute of it. Thankyou Stoney and team for looking after us so wonderfully. Highly recommended especially to see beautiful inland Bali.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

This cycling tour is certainly a recommendation to do when you are in Bali, we booked our tour via our hotel. However our driver was a little late when picking us up, they drove us to the rice fields and a coffee plantation and to the top of Mount Batur for breakfast, then we started cycling. It is mostly down hill, the nature and the view you see is amazing!! The explanation of our guide was clear and interesting as well about the local farmers and the questions we had, he could answer them as well. After the tour, we had lunch at Bali Breeze Tours.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nynke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Breeze Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Breeze Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing