We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth A Visit”
Review of Bollero Restaurant

Bollero Restaurant
Ranked #237 of 751 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A fusion of charisma and creative spirit. Our fresh food, artistically presented, is delicious in taste and value.Holiday in Bali ? Just go to Ubud. Ubud has known as the artistic village in Bali. Spend your night with a great dinner and a wine cellar experience at our new restaurant in Ubud which is located at Jalan Dewi Sita (Dewi Sita Street), Ubud Bali. The restaurant was launched on 7th October 2010 with an artistic design. One of the best restaurants and bar in Ubud! Spectacular selection of unique cuisine, including a wide selection of wine. Very reasonably priced for the top quality of food.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
1,336 reviews
928 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 653 helpful votes
“Well Worth A Visit”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It's a good job I hadn't read other recent reviews before we went hear as it would have put me off; as it is, I'm glad we did.

It does seem the portions can be small;my wife had steamed black cod which wouldn't have been sufficient for some people but was for her. On the other hand, my chicken and pumpkin curry was plentiful and I couldn't finish it.

The food was hot, tasty and mine had been made extra spicy as I had asked. We really enjoyed the cool atmosphere and great service. A solid 4 stars.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    108
    35
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“High design, bad delivery”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Portions are small served on big platters, my meal was cold, shrimps where dry, the tea was delivers cold as well and the price at the end was not appropriate. Bad performance at town wher good food is not an issue at all.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank coloneusmundus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Won't be rushing back”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We found this restaurant while walking around Ubud, looking for a place for dinner. We chose this place as my husband was interested in the Duck Orange in the menu. Turns out the Duck. Orange was available, so he picked baramundi which was also not available and the waitress said it hasn't been for a while., yet they didn't take it off the menu. He ordered the grilled prawns with gnocci in the end and I ordered the fish satay. Both dishes were just average. I've had much better fish satay, so it was quite a disappointment that the fish satay tasted like it was made with minced chicken. The portion was just enough. Service was also average. With so much improvements to the place, the price is definitely overpriced. Unless they have the Duck Orange we wouldn't be back here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swagcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
“Don't bother stopping by for drinks”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I came here and ordered a lychee Martini for 52,000. It came out with less than 30ml of spirits. When I said it looked like only half a drink the man was rude, I told him the drink is not supposed to be a shot he was rude and when I suggested adding a bit of soda water he said it would be extra. Total rip off, rude service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rbrlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of the worst meals we had in Bali. EXTREMELY BAD service.”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was our first night in Ubud (stayed 5 nights with my husband & 11 year old son, pregnant daughter, her husband and 3 other adults).

We had been here the previous year and had bad service but as my son in law wanted a DUCK dish, I thought this place would fit the bill.

The service was probably the worst we had in Bali (on par with "Poppies Restaurant").

We had to wait for so long for our food and then they kept leaving dishes behind.
When we asked for example where my daughters dish was, they went looking and brought it out freezing cold - appears it was left lying around somewhere.

Then they took it away and obviously brought it back microwaved - DISGUSTING.

Twice bitten - NEVER AGAIN!

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE>

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YummyMummyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollero Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bollero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing