We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”
Review of Bollero Restaurant

Bollero Restaurant
Ranked #237 of 751 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A fusion of charisma and creative spirit. Our fresh food, artistically presented, is delicious in taste and value.Holiday in Bali ? Just go to Ubud. Ubud has known as the artistic village in Bali. Spend your night with a great dinner and a wine cellar experience at our new restaurant in Ubud which is located at Jalan Dewi Sita (Dewi Sita Street), Ubud Bali. The restaurant was launched on 7th October 2010 with an artistic design. One of the best restaurants and bar in Ubud! Spectacular selection of unique cuisine, including a wide selection of wine. Very reasonably priced for the top quality of food.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Visited this place many times during many visits to Ubud. Shocked tjis evening by the rufe service from an employee i havent seen before. I asjef to sit upstairs, the man pulled a disgusted face and said "for two? No - sit there". I left.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank someone_in_the_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    108
    35
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Well presented food, small portions”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went to Bollero for lunch. The service and the atmosphere were great, food was very good, fresh, tasty, well presented. We had a salad and cod fish, both good. But the portions are small. The orange lime is also excellent. Prices are similar to its peers in Ubud (which is an expensive city in Asia). We recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tiny portions, terrible service.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Went to this place for dinner - place was moderately busy but not full, chose a table upstairs to get further away from the traffic noise outside. After being ignored for 15 minutes and having to fetch our own menus we moved downstairs so we were more accessible (we should have just given up then). Service improved minimally, food was slow, unexceptional and portions were unforgivably small. Pricey for what you get, would never go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moestephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Best Beef Rendang in the World!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was an out-of-this-world experience. Go for lunch because by dinner it's all gone. We discovered that it also depended which chef was on duty. We went back for more another day and it wasn't the same :(

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank superskinjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, but not enough”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very tasty food, but the portions are so tiny that an average 70kg man has to order to main courses.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BdbTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollero Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bollero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing