We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay at Bali Villa Ubud,Pejeng!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa-Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa-Ubud
Ranked #40 of 527 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Ushuaia, Argentina
1 review
“Lovely Stay at Bali Villa Ubud,Pejeng!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Bali Villa Ubud is perfect for everyone, couples, friends and family. We stayed there for 5 nights with my family and took 2 rooms. The room had 2 suggestive names Tanah Lot and Lovina, they were perfect. None of us didn’t want to leave!!!

The bathroom is huge and beautiful. The beds were perfect. The swimming pool is very nice. The staff very kind and helpful. Everybody happy, everything like we expected!!

The last day when we settled the bill at front desk they offered us 1 % discount because we paid in Indonesian money (IDR). Well it was not that much, but we appreciated as we consider that most shops charge 3% when you buy with credit card.

Thank you to Bali Villa Ubud for making my holiday unforgettable and we hope that will come back very soon.

David

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillaubud16, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, May 14, 2016
Dear David M,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud.

We were glad to learn that your five nights stay was fantastic. Our team is always trained to help you make the most of your holiday be a pleasant and memorable one.
Thank you for mentioning our staff and service, we appreciate it.

Wishing you may future returns.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Villa Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    48
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
165
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

I had an incredible experience at Hotel Villa Ubud! The service was impeccable.  Everyone is so helpful, nice and smiley. The hotel is new and beautiful- breathtaking jungle views to one side and the rice paddy overlooking the spa.  The pool and the grounds were beautiful. There is a free shuttle to town, you can hire a private driver, the spa was great and very reasonable, wi-fi, free room service and laundry service available.  Their breakfast noodles were delicious and free! This hotel is wonderful and we stayed for a very reasonable price.  

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kailyn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillaubud16, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear Sir or Madam ,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud.

Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention.
Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future.

Best regards

Lily Asri
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

I have never stayed in a nice place in Asia , until I found Bali Villa Ubud The room is beautiful overlooking to the river, pool and rice field. We stayed at room its called Besakih , it has a nice Balinese carving window in front of the bathroom , sofa and very comfortable for relaxing.

This is a beautiful villa that will give you a truly authentic understanding of Ubud. The personalized service and attention is unbelievable.
Ketut ( the front office )was brilliant, she out done all our expectations.

What can I say, if you want to be made to feel special-this is the place. Staff is courteous, kind, prompt and exceedingly friendly. Feels like heaven and everything is thought of.

Thank you for everybody at Bali Villa Ubud, cant wait to come back soon...

Thank you ,

Norman Wilson

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillaubud16, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear Sir or Madam ,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud.

Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention.
Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future.

Best regards

Lily Asri
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Bali Villa Ubud was lovely. The best thing about this place for me was the bed, so comfortable!!
I generally find beds in Asia to be too hard for me but this one is just right.
I stayed at a room called Uluwatu. It has a very nice veranda overlooking to the rice fields and the room is surrounded by a wide window glass so we can get an spectacular view!
The check in was very welcoming: cold towels and a refreshing juice was offering to us while we were doing the registration formality at the Reception desk.
Overall I would recommend it for families or groups of friends. Ubud has so many accommodations but this place was great to us as and we enjoyed so much the space and the service was absolutely perfect. It was very different to the other place where we have been before.
The wireless Internet is free for 24 hours and was very quick.

Villa Ubud is definitively the best worth that we have had in our last vacations.
Thank you to every body at Villa Ubud and see you soon !!

Pancho and Diana

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana_W2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillaubud16, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear Sir or Madam ,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud.

Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention.
Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future.

Best regards

Lily Asri
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stayed here at Bali Villa Ubud in Nov 2011 with my husband, and it was our first time in Bali. I couldn't imagine a more wonderful welcome to Bali we arrived to this Villa. We had the Besakih room, which had fantastic views overlooking the pool area and the jungle. The rooms have air conditioned and also have safety boxes in each room besides many other facilities

Great service, wonderful food, amazing views.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and really good at their job.

Definitely we will recommend this villa to our friends and relatives!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillaubud16, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear Sir or Madam ,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud.

Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention.
Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future.

Best regards

Lily Asri
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Great service, good location, the staff was helpful and friendly. I stayed at Bali Villa Ubud for 3 nights and my villa was JIMBARAN . Me and husband were very satisfied with quality of this villa service !!! Definitely we will recommend to others travellers. It was a great experience. The service was so personalized!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillaubud16, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear Edward597,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud.

Thank you for giving us 5 stars review, your review is extremely valuable to us and it will be a pleasure to share your positive feedback with the whole team involved in making your stay so special and memorable.
We are really keen of having another opportunity to assist you here again.

Best Regards,
Hotel Villa Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed at Bali Villa Ubud for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon and booked the Tanah Lot room for us .

From arrival to our last day and departure everything about Villa Ubud was brilliant and they exceeded our high expectations in every way.

To keep it short, the things we liked most about our stay were:

* It was surprised when arrived at the room we found the honeymoon cake under name of us and its from the staff and management Villa Ubud, nice fruit basket and also nice room setup with flowers every where.

* The beautiful location outside of Ubud ( 10-15 min drive), very quiet and peaceful. It’s quite a small and secluded property,

* Their shuttle service is very convenient, will drop you to anywhere in Ubud town ,3 times shuttle service a day on schedule.

*The food is amazing! We had breakfasts every morning (limited to specific menus that you can choose from, so no buffet breakfast) they offer ala cart menu to us !

*The candle light dinner was setup at the pool area, its very nice and romance!! , This is nice moment and will not forgettable forever.

Highly recommended, especially for honeymooners and those looking for peace ,quiet and romance.!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillaubud16, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear Mr/s. Dominic17 ,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud.

Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable honeymoon stay and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention.
Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future.

Best regards

Lily Asri
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.9 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#8 of 527 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#37 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#19 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Agung Khalia
Villa Agung Khalia
#34 of 527 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#12 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pajar House Ubud
Pajar House Ubud
#17 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa-Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa-Ubud

Property: Hotel Villa-Ubud
Address: Br. Pedapdapan | Jln ke-Cagaan 1, Pejeng, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 527 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa-Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Ubud is situated in a very exclusive area close to Ubud and essentially quite. There is a sacred river surrounding the property and a direct access to wonderful verdant paddy fields. A very distinctive stone architecture gives a wonderful touch to the property. Massages, trekking, cycle, motorbike, rafting, Balinese dancing and cooking classes are a few features to enjoy a perfect stay. Weddings and corporate events are welcome. Ubud's popularity has been long renowned by the world. Ubud is unique and that's what people like. Now, start planning your journey and make all your time in Ubud a great experience that will linger long in your memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa-Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Villa Ubud Hotel Ubud
Hotel Villa-Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing