We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location/basic room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Indraprastha Home Stay
Ranked #211 of 555 Ubud B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location/basic room”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Indraprastha is located on Hanoman street in the middle of some great shops and caf��s. I moved there from another homestay due to the better location. It's nearly exactly halfway between Yoga Barn and Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio, a 5 minute walk to Clear Cafe, 1 minute walk to Kafe and a laundry, 7 minute walk to the market and also close to quite a few good massage shops! The family who runs the homestay is friendly, breakfast of fresh fruit, coffee/tea and either pancake/banana jaffle or egg on toast is included. The cheapest room is 150,000 rupiah (~US$15) and is super basic (but big!!) with a big bed and bathroom and small wardrobe with hangers and a terrace with two chairs and a table where you eat breakfast.
The bathrooms were not that clean (could do with a good scrub and bleach) but since I have been staying at hostels it didn't phase me. I'd recommend this place!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ChellyHeartsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
20
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a plesure. The members of the staff were very friendly and helped us with everything.
Our room had a good location with a garden view and we got breakfast served there every morning.
The room was big with two queen size beds. All in all a very nice place and we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view to the garden (animal sounds at night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My hosts were all very welcoming.
The home stay is set back from hanoman road and if arriving at night you may be confused as to whether you are in the right place or not as the front is quite dark. Keep walking as it is definitely worth it! The grounds are full of beautiful gardens. I enjoyed watching the birds fluttering in the trees as I ate my breakfast each morning.
The rooms were huge and well furnished. The bathroom was a little dated but still fine.
I would love to stay here again if I return to ubud.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laiydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spacious room with great balcony and view. Cheap and clean with breakfast brought to your balcony. Stayed 3 nights and breakfast varied each day including fresh fruit. On one of the main streets but very quiet as set behind main family complex and backing onto rice field. Very helpful finding out what was on where each night e.g. fire dance, shadow puppets. Recommend a taxi if arriving on Peramma bus from Kuta or airport - is on same street but bit of walk with heavy case on undulating pavements,

Room Tip: All rooms have view of garden ours was upstairs balcony which was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved this little place - spacious, quaint and clean rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic value for money and you couldn't ask for a better setting than tropical gardens and rice paddies.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley_Finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here for 8 nights now & loved it! Beautiful tropical gardens & fish ponds on your own patio. Friendly, helpful staff who are always busy cleaning the place both inside & out. Very peaceful considering off one of Ubuds main roads - apart from their giant rooster that roams around! Breakfast served each morning on your patio - you don't get a choice though or even asked what you would like. Some people may not like this but I was happy enough with what they gave me. Would definitely stay here again if I had the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lusciouskiwi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I was really kicking myself for only booking the first night of our stay because we arrived there, fell in love with the room, and then someone else booked for the following night so we had to check out and find somewhere new the next day. If you can, book one of the garden view rooms. Ours was on the second floor with a totally private balcony overlooking a beautiful garden and rice fields. So incredibly peaceful. The room was furnished with local hand-carved wooden furniture and felt very quaint, while still being very spacious. There was also a fridge in the room and a locking closet. I was so sad to leave here and would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1ERomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 mi away
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Gustis Garden Bungalows
#176 of 198 in Ubud
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jati Home Stay
Jati Home Stay
#62 of 555 in Ubud
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candra Asri
Candra Asri
#234 of 555 in Ubud
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Danasari Accomodation
Danasari Accomodation
#436 of 555 in Ubud
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalow 2
Merthayasa Bungalow 2
#65 of 555 in Ubud
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kunang-Kunang Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indraprastha Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indraprastha Home Stay

Property: Indraprastha Home Stay
Address: Jl. Hanoman no. 40, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Indraprastha Home Stay 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Indraprastha Home Stay! We offer budget accommodation at a cheap price, within walking distance of the city centre.Here you will enjoy modern facilities and amenities such as hot water, fans, en suite bathrooms, airport transfer, laundry service, tour arrangement and rental of cars, motorbikes and bicycles.Our home stay is approximately one hour's drive from Denpasar International Airport. This is one of the cheapest and most comfortable guest houses to stay at in Ubud.Our street ('Jalan Hanoman' or Hanoman street) is one of the major streets in Ubud, where much of the local tourism is centred, surrounded by hotels, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Indraprastha Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indraprastha Home Stay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing