We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indraprastha Home Stay
Nearby Hotels
$338
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
$416
$388
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
37
28
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
28
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice fieldsenjoyed my stayyoga barnhome away from homemonkey forestwalking distancehomestaypondinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 80 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this lovely, quiet place that felt like home. I had a pond just apposite my room and view to the rice fields. Breakfast was very jummy and slept well in the huge bed. Location was great to explore Ubud. I recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank skyline02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at Indraprastha for two weeks last year and I loved the place. Quiet and quaint - not your usual backpacker hangout. Folks who manage the place were very friendly and attentive. At $15 a night doesn't necessary burn a hole in your pocket (even if you are travelling alone) and its proximity to Ubud's main drag is an added advantage. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but that has to do with the age of the place and not a reflection of its upkeep. Definitely recommeded!

Room Tip: Try and haggle a room facing the courtyard. Your morning coffee will taste all the better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ritesh1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Run by a lovely family, beautiful grounds and a good location. A great breakfast every morning. Quiet and peaceful, perhaps a little too quiet for the solo traveller. Room was not worth the money, very dull and the bathroom was in need of a good cleaning.

Room Tip: Nothing comes for free in Bali!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraMcA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was there with my wife and 3 of my friend. The place is a bit difficult to find but our driver managed to talk with the owner for direction. We arrived a bit late.. around 1 am but the staff patiently waiting for us. The room was nice... a bit old style but nice. The environment is really great. The breakfast was superb and lovely. Really like it. The place is near the main road and lots of shop to check out. The owner was soo nice and friendly. The only thing that make me a bit uncomfortable is the dog. They have 2 dogs but as long they didnt come near to us.. its ok. Its not that we dont like dogs but we are a muslim and the owner are aware of that. Really recommended to others..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nazer_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stood several weeks at Indraprastha in 2012 and it was just perfect. Located in the very center of Ubud, close to all facilities, Indraprastha homestay is very nice and quiet, which is very appreciable in Ubud, especially at day time. All rooms have balconies or terraces, the garden is beautiful with ponds and a nice view on paddy fields. The staff is very lovely and helpful. Very good value for money. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go again ! Thanks !

Room Tip: If you want more privacy when staying on the balcony, ask for a 2nd floor room. If you want to cook there is a double room (double bed + single bed) with a kitchen
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cecile Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews