We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Majestic Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool Relax in Comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Relax in Comfort.
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Sunrise Over The Ocean
The Morning Of The World
Full Marble Bathroom Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Upper Floor
Huge Private Pool Villa
Stunning Setting
Pool set among beautiful surroundings.
Sun Loungers and sun umbrellas by the pool.
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Truly Majestic !
Huge Upper Floor Living Area
Spectacular morning view of the volcano Gunung Agung
The Ever Changing Light
The Ever Changing Light
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Bar Area
View Across The Valley.
Sculpted Rice Terraces Opposite Villa
Upper Floor Area
Main Entrance
Intricate Balinese carved door.
Pool Deck & Sun Loungers
Gazebo To Relax By The Pool
16 Meter Infinity Edge Private Lap Pool
Pool At Night
Bale/ Sitting Area.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Sweet Scented Frangipani.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Balinese Mask Dance
The Barong
Bali Spirit
Hindu offering
Gamelan Group In Nearby Village
Temple Ceremony In Nearby Village
Early Morning Light
TV Viewing area (Upper Floor)
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Amazing upper floor area with soaring bamboo and wood roof.
Ironwood flooring and tastefully furnished.
Teak dining table and seating for six
Comfy Rattan Chairs with low coffee table.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shane P
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all mention must be made of the great assistance David the owner was in organising this stay. He responded quickly to all questions and couldn't have been more helpful. The villa itself has the best pool and all guests spent hours in there, wiling away the hours. Villa manager, Wayan was absolutely charming and went into Ubud for us (20 minute one way trip) to retrieve a forgotten parcel, Agung mended a broken souvenir (without being asked) and Wayan (lady) was so helpful. The villa has the most stunning views and although it was festival time in the surrounding villages we felt that we experienced the true culture of Bali. The villa has a distinctly different arrangement upstairs with three 'bedrooms' but for a family the openness of it was of no concern. If anything it could be a little warm in hot weather as there is no a/c in this upstairs room (check the photos). However, a wonderful stay with the best house staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and peaceful ambience
Liked least: The linen could have been changed a little more regularly - espcially the pool towels
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
Dear Shane,
thank for having kindly taken the time to write a review of your stay at my Majestic Villa. It is very pleasing for me to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you really enjoyed the stunning views and relaxing in the large infinity pool and also to read that the staff did all they could to try and help make your stay a most memorable one.

Kind Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerritt H
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My parents recently celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary.
I gave them some links to rental sites and told them, “Find the place you want to stay.” Almost immediately, they sent me a link to the Majestic Villa. The pictures & description were beautifully intriguing, so I reached out to the owner for more info.
First of all, David (the owner) was super-responsive throughout the planning process; he was always happy to answer our questions – no matter how strange or random – and truly made the pre-trip experience as stress-free as anything I’ve experienced. Whether it was asking additional details about the villa, or recommendations/feedback on potential excursions, his responses were always timely, informative and friendly.
When we arrived to the airport, our driver Made (mah-day) greeted us, helped us with the obscene amounts of luggage my folks brought, took us to the local supermarket – which he also helped us navigate – then to the house, which met (and surpassed) our expectations.
The location is removed from the hubbub of the major tourist centers (thank god!), & the views were beyond!! When clear, we could see all the way from the ocean to Mt. Agung and a gorgeous valley full of luscious, tropical vegetation.
The staff are absolutely amazing! (Indeed, I grew so close to our driver, Made, that by the end of our trip, we were calling each other, “brother.”) The ladies – Katut and Wayan – who prepared us breakfast every morning (Two words you must remember: BANANA PANCAKES!), kept the house in immaculate condition and who, in general, just took such wonderful care of us – my mom bonded with them so much, that they all wept when it was our time to leave.
Note re: accessibility: The entrance is up a pretty long, steep flight of steps & can only be reached by walking around the ledge of the (GORGEOUS) swimming pool. My father has knee problems & had some trouble with the steep steps & I was nervous with him circumnavigating the ledge of the swimming pool (but, he never fell in, so I guess I was worried for naught…) If mobility is an issue for you, it’s just something to be aware of and consider. But, I think we all could have navigated our way to the entrance blindfolded by the end.
Words simply cannot do this place justice and the pictures only hint at the beauty of the house and property. It’s truly something that has to be seen and experienced in person! Cannot WAIT to get back there again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2015
Dear Gerritt,
thank you for having written such a wonderful review of your stay at my villa and i am very happy to know that it totally surpassed your expectations and that you were able to celebrate the special occasion of your parents 50th birthday there. All the staff thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay for the two weeks that you were there and have mentioned to me about your kindness and generosity and how they hope to see you again some day.

Kind Regards,
David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We've been amazed by Majestic Villa. Each day of our stay we could not believe we were staying in such a beautiful and elegant place. As some reviewers said, we kept calling it "our Palace". High in altitude, the villa offers stunning views overlooking the tropical forest, volcano and even the sea on the far right. The elegance of the stone stairs, the impressive statue in the entrance looking at you like it is welcoming you, the two religious statues at the bottom of the stairs giving the feeling to be in a temple, the incredible infinity swimming pool with the water falling down the walls and stairs...everything has been well thought and gives a feeling of serenity. As well as being Majestic, the villa truly makes you "feel" the culture of Bali.
The staff was really helpful and pleasant. The manager Wayan helped us organise our transfer to Nusa Lembogan very efficiently. Made the driver accommodated our plans and added great visits to our pleasure. Our 18 months old daughter just fell in love with him, it was just amazing! When she was asleep in the car, Made offered us to look after her while we'd go to visit a temple, and on a few occasions he took her for a walk so we could have a quiet time eating at a restaurant. The surroundings of the villa are exceptional (I strongly advise to go and see the volcano, the temple Gunung Kawi, and the walk along the Sayan river starting from the Sayan Terrace Hotel with a guide). We ended up eating most night at the villa delivered food from a Chinese restaurant organised by Wayan, it was really good. Our biggest regret is to have spent 3 nights only at the villa. Wayan told us that there are great walks to do nearby but we didn't have the time. It was worth taking the challenge to go with our toddler girl (no fence around the pool, stairs and big gaps in the balcony fence), it is an experience we will never forget! Thank you Wayan (man an woman ), Made and David.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Dear Aurelie,
thank you so much for having written such a wonderful review of your stay at my Majestic Villa. You have described beautifully what it is that makes the Majestic Villa a special place.

I and all the staff would warmly welcome you back any time.

Kind Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaime k
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amazing people, love love loved it!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I flew into Bali for our honeymoon. We were promptly picked up by our personal chauffeur Madi? who proceed to drive us for the next four days to anywhere we desired. He was great! On time, good personality, knowledgeable, and he had great suggestions too (like Lake Batur, Monkey forest, and Cafe Wayan to name a few)! On arrival at our villa we were overwhelmed at how beautiful it was! The pool was magnificent and the view from the top sitting area and bedroom was stunning. Wayan and Waya the woman and man who worked there are attentive to every detail and as sweet as can be!! Banana pancakes for breakfast, they will go to the store for you, they will order food in for you, and they book massages for you in the villa too ($10 an hour, awesome!!!) Loved this place and the people!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the service, the pool, and the people!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2015
Dear Jamie,
thank you for having chosen to stay in my villa for your honeymoon in Bali. It gives me great pleasure to know that you loved everything about the villa and that all the staff who work there helped in making your stay a most memorable one.

Kind Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz California
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Carolyn,
thank you for having kindly taken the time to write a short review of your stay and for having given Majestic Villa a five star rating.

It is very pleasing for me to know that you found all the staff to be professional and that they looked after you well during your stay.

I do hope that you will have another chance to visit Bali and stay at Majestic Villa again in the future.

Thank you for having chosen my villa as your holiday home in Bali.

Kind Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anton V
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magic @ Majestic”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The service was outstanding from even before the booking. David, the owner communicated and responded fast to all queries.

Wayan (Mr.Happy), the villa manager met us at the nearby supermarket to take us to the villa as we arrived quite late on the first night. For him nothing was ever a hassle - a genuine happy host and he was there whenever we needed something and not there whenever we wanted privacy just to relax. A true Balinese with great insight into culture, religion, places to see and things to explore in the area - also very proud of his family and has some amazing stories!

The villa itself was jaw-dropping on arrival. It was something quite grand. The access not the easiest, but unique and we like that, as you had to walk around the pool ledge, but that didn't bother us as the place felt like home immediately.

Interior is decorated with statues, wood carvings, original stone and wood features (Buddha above the bed!) and there is even a holy rock sticking out in the back of the house where the staff place offerings every day, beautiful! The owner has a unique and creative taste.

Ubud is only 20 minutes ride at most, in fact the location of the villa was perfectly in the middle to explore all temples and sacred places around Gianyar (Goa Gajah, Gunung Kawi and mother temple of Besakih to name a few) and the art and cultural entertainment of Ubud..to return to the villa with no tourists around and total peace was another highlight of our stay..

The guys at the villa really keep the place clean and put everything into making your stay as carefree and enjoyable as possible. Facilities were great - beds super comfortable, kitchen with all needed equipment to make a feast, crockery, spices, etc. there is even a bar on the second floor, which would make sense to fill up if your having an extended stay (with another fridge/freezer provided)

Surround sound system was pretty impressive and helped start the day, meditate and create a nice atmosphere during the chill in the evening.

There are also plenty of books on local culture and other travel destinations as well as art, architecture, music, etc - tons to choose from!

Can really go on with this review - to keep it simple, we just look forward to coming back one day soon! We miss you!

Thanks David and all your wonderful team for an amazing stay!

PS.. We left a camera charger in the villa and realised after a few days, contacted Wayan and he happily found it and delivered to friends in Ubud, at a moments notice - just had to add that this - incredible people :) Suksma!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the staff, peaceful location, unique design, homely feel.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2013
Dear Anton,
thank you for having kindly taken the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at Majestic Villa. It really is very encouraging to receive such a positive review and to read that you had an amazing time and that you were very happy with the service received. All the staff genuinely try to do all they can to ensure that guests have a relaxing and memorable stay.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back some day.

Kind Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing