We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like being in a mini-palace”
other travelers have booked this property
Majestic Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool Relax in Comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Relax in Comfort.
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Sunrise Over The Ocean
The Morning Of The World
Full Marble Bathroom Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Upper Floor
Huge Private Pool Villa
Stunning Setting
Pool set among beautiful surroundings.
Sun Loungers and sun umbrellas by the pool.
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Truly Majestic !
Huge Upper Floor Living Area
Spectacular morning view of the volcano Gunung Agung
The Ever Changing Light
The Ever Changing Light
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Bar Area
View Across The Valley.
Sculpted Rice Terraces Opposite Villa
Upper Floor Area
Main Entrance
Intricate Balinese carved door.
Pool Deck & Sun Loungers
Gazebo To Relax By The Pool
16 Meter Infinity Edge Private Lap Pool
Pool At Night
Bale/ Sitting Area.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Sweet Scented Frangipani.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Balinese Mask Dance
The Barong
Bali Spirit
Hindu offering
Gamelan Group In Nearby Village
Temple Ceremony In Nearby Village
Early Morning Light
TV Viewing area (Upper Floor)
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Amazing upper floor area with soaring bamboo and wood roof.
Ironwood flooring and tastefully furnished.
Teak dining table and seating for six
Comfy Rattan Chairs with low coffee table.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DOMROV
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like being in a mini-palace”
Reviewed April 30, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This is a wonderful beast of a place. Some may go for the big pool; for me, it was the huge top open-plan floor where you can wake up in the morning, watch the sun rising behind the volcano, and then go back to sleep if you like. Beautiful furniture and furnishings and the pool is a knockout. Though, as others have said, the only way of getting into the house is by skirting around it - not good for anyone uncomfortable with water. Hot water tends to be confined to the temperamental en-suite shower downstairs, but one gets the feeling these are early days and anything lacking will be put right soon.

The location is about 30 mins outside Ubud really. You can either hire Wayan, the manager as a driver (which we did) or hire your own car if you just want to feel more flexible and private.

In the end, though, one of the nicest and most impressive places I've ever stayed. A little taste of luxury.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2011
Dear Dom,
many thanks for the review and i'm glad to hear that you were impressed with the villa and the pool and that you were able to witness one of the spectacular sunrises from the upper floor. A new electric water heater has since been installed in the upstairs bathroom for the added convenience of guests. Unfortunately with there being so much traffic on the roads in Bali nowadays it does take from twenty to thirty minutes to reach the centre of Ubud.However the local town of Gianyar where there is a supermarket, night market, local restaurants, banks and a Post Office is just a short five minute drive away.

Best Regards,
David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AU~Australia
Reviewed March 30, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2011
Dear Mr Goh,
thank you for your review and comments.Just to clarify a few points - There is not a metred taxi service in Ubud but there is a vast number of people who offer transport to tourists.(many of them unlicensed) I am rather surprised that you have made an assumption that the driver Wayan might have been getting a commission from places he took you and i believe that you are mistaken. Wayan genuinely cares about all the guests who stay and goes out of his way to ensure that they have a memorable holiday and this is clearly shown by all the positive comments about him that have been received from other guests. He is also able to help guests in getting a cheaper price than they would otherwise pay for many tours just like he did for you when you went rafting. Majestic Villa is most suited for those guests who are wanting to experience and feel the 'real' Bali by being away from the over developed areas in the south of the island, yet within easy enough reach of the tourist area of Ubud.

Regards,
David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed February 20, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2011
Dear Kat,
thank you for writing such a glowing review of Majestic Villa and i am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay there and that you were taken good care of by all the staff. I'm sure you would agree that staying in a private pool villa in Bali is so much better than staying in a hotel. I hope you will have the chance to visit Bali again some day.

Best Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
benjamins...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Majestic Experience”
Reviewed January 28, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Majestic Villa really lives up to its name in location, accommodation, cleanliness and accommodating staff. Close enough to Ubud when you need it, but when you don't, a wonderful place to relax and chill by the pool - and what a pool! There is so much detail and thought in the design of the villa. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were readily available any time of the day or night. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it for families with teenagers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2011
Dear Meena & James,
thank you for your review and i am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Majestic Villa and had a 'Truly Majestic Experience' and that the staff were always there to take care of your needs Thank you for recommending my villa to your friends who travel to Bali and i hope you will have the chance to stay again one day.

Best Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ros062
Batemans Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, elegant, comfortable, spectacular villa.”
Reviewed January 25, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa. Very secure with locked gates. Great pool!! Waking up to a fabulous view of the sunset in the mornings was amazing. Great Balinese furnishings, really comfy bed and the staff were courteous, friendly, efficient and caring. The Villa Manager, Wayan was excellent. He truly made our holiday fun with frequent trips and loading us up on fresh supplies at all times. The pool access was a bit dodgy especially after a night out, but made it an adventure. Met the local wildlife every evening and loved lounging around on the floor cushions in my sarong. A great 2 weeks of relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2011
Dear Roslynne,
thank you for your review and for having chosen to stay in my villa for two weeks. It is very encouraging to read when guests have really enjoyed their stay at the villa and especially when they have been very happy with the service received from all the staff.

Best Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewed November 11, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2010
Dear Waso,
thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your stay at Majestic Villa and i am glad that you were looked after well by the Villa Manager Wayan who helped to make your holiday in Bali a memorable one.

Best Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed October 15, 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2010
Dear Christopher,
thank you for your review and i am happy to know that you had a very relaxing and truly wonderful stay. The villa is located in such a beautiful part of Bali away from the over developed areas in the south of the island which makes it the perfect hideaway. I hope you will have the chance to visit Bali and stay at Majestic Villa again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing