We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Healthy Food, Fast Delivery”
Review of Dayu's Warung

Dayu's Warung
Ranked #148 of 731 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Two storey bistro. We can seat 14 in the upstairs area and about 8 downstairs.GPS co-ords: E 115, 15'55.660 S 8, 30'44.777
Bali
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Food, Fast Delivery”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Ordered online using TastyCarrot delivery service and it was fast, easy and delicious. Lentil Krishna Soup is awesome and super fresh, the samosas are always great (I get them every time) and tried the Detox'd Light drink for the first time (green veggies, papaya, carrot, green apple, cucumber, lemon, ginger) - so good! Highly Recommended. Also a great hangout space upstairs if you are dining in.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank scorbles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    75
    24
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing flavours 5/5”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is simply amazing, I have spent 4 days here and been 3 times. I still have a wish list of what I want to try. The cakes and delicious. And the meal portions are more then enough!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Healthy, fresh and interesting food”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This food is presented so beautifully , the cutlery served in hand made palm holders as is the chocolate to take away . The care for the environment and the human body is foremost at the delightful warung.
You can get gluten free options and dairy free . The cakes look amazing but i was so satisfied from my meal , i did not indulge .....however we did take the little mint chocolates ...yumm

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jannelle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Better than the reviews suggest”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stopped by here for lunch and was not disappointed at all!

Some reviews have suggested very slow service and arrival of food, but I did not experience that at all! Food and service was very quick and efficient. I ordered the sweet potato tempeh burger and my companion ordered the pumpkin lasagna.

Both of us were absolutely awestruck and amazed at how wonderfully presented and delicious both dishes were.

Do stop by here, you won't regret it, the reviews just can't do justice to how amazing this place is.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inasianow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great veg food ”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Lots of veg dishes, juices, soups, much cheaper than the main street places so totally worth turning off it for it. If you are alone, this is the place to come if you fancy a chat over dinner. Seems to be favoured by expats & visitors alike and everyone is so friendly. Their cakes are awesome too.

Helpful?
Thank G_ergana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dayu's Warung also viewed

 

Been to Dayu's Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing