We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and unique”
Review of Dayu's Warung

Dayu's Warung
Ranked #140 of 731 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Two storey bistro. We can seat 14 in the upstairs area and about 8 downstairs.GPS co-ords: E 115, 15'55.660 S 8, 30'44.777
Oakland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and unique”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stopped in to Dayu's for a snack and were amazed. The juices were splendidly refreshing and the cakes were amazing (carrot cake especially). Very unique and healthy. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    75
    24
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My First Cooking Class with the Lovely Dayu Herself”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Best Value for the Best Healthy Warung in Ubud!!! I now can cook up 5 coursers and not only be healthy but taste Amazing!!! I vist this little place up to 3 times a week and PS: Try the Chi cookies x

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MoniquesMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Healthy Food and Drinks”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice and friendly owner, very good sweet potatoes soup that's my favorite one and variety nice drinks. Coming back for sure.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable Healthy Organic Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Dayu's Warung serves delicious and healthy organic food at an affordable price. I've been in Ubud for over 2 months and I eat at Dayu's 2x a day. It's the best dining option if you want yummy affordable healthy food.

Dayu's offers a range of organic, raw, vegetarian/vegan, and chicken dishes. The prices are reasonable (20,000 rp for most dishes, 30,000 rp for organic salads) and cheaper than most organic/healthy restaurants in the area (namely, Kafe, Down to Earth, Sari Organik, Bali Buddha, etc.). And Dayu's doesn't charge additional 10-15% tax and service fees like the other organic/healthy restaurants.

I've tried practically all the dishes on the menu and they're all very good, especially with spicy sambal. I've moved on to the 35,000 rp special vegan burger of the day. I've had the tempe/lentil burger, sweet potato/lentil burger, mung bean/tofu burger, pumpkin/lentil burger, and spinach burger. And they usually come with either a cucumber/tomato/avocado salad or salsa, and baked sweet potato fries or sauteed garlicky spinach with sesame seeds. They're all so yummy, and I don't end up with a "wheat belly" since the burgers are bread-less.

Food is made fresh from scratch, so it can take as long as 20 minutes for the food to arrive. You can check you email or surf the web while you wait for your food, b/c there is free wi-fi. Sit on the 2nd floor for a smoke-free and breezy dining experience with a nice view of coconut trees and roof tops.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kctt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true gem”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

As a healthful vegan, there are many options in Ubud and I have been doing my best to try them all :-) Today we had an early lunch at Dayu's Warung and loved it. Dayu is an inspiring business owner with whom we had the pleasure to talk to before our meal. She is passionate about her business and the food she serves, and rightly so. I started with the crispy tempe rosemary, which was delicious - the flavours worked well, and the homemade tomato chutney on the side was perfect. This was followed by one of the day's specials, which was a mung bean and tofu burger served with sauteed spinach. It was tasty, filling without leaving me feel stuffed, and really reasonably priced. The food is organic, mostly vegetarian, and there are raw options too. Highly recommended. It is great to be able to support a local business woman too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dayu's Warung also viewed

 

Been to Dayu's Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing