We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Off Course
Save
Review Highlights
Rice field/ jungle/ swing tour

It was an amazing trip through the rice terraces of Bali and through the jungle of ubud with an... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2018
Julia B
via mobile
Excellent day exploring

Wayan took us on a memorable trip to various rice paddys providing us with information along the... read more

Reviewed April 19, 2017
christopherandha2016
,
Hamilton, Australia
Read all 125 reviews
  
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
90
30
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
30
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Wonderful walk. My mother and I tooknthis walk on our last day in Bali. What a way to finish. Great photo opportunities and we learnt so many interesting thing. A very nice lunch and a short side trip to a coffee plantation. Couldn't ask for more.

Thank kdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

From the fitst to the last minute we enjoyed this trip. Wayan and his team showed us the other Bali, away from tourists. Friendly guide, plenty of information, great sites, (even family life in compounds) professional and safe. We will recommend this tour to all our friends. Thank you!

1  Thank Dannyvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

All the comments on Tripadvisor are so true about this pleasant half days walk. Wayan is a wonderful guide, good english and could answer all my questions.

Date of experience: June 2011
2  Thank Mausathemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

After reading the fab reviews on trip advisor we contacted Wayan and did the 3 hour walk, which turned into 4 with lunch. The morning started with a visit to Wayan's village and a look inside his parents compound, followed by a blessing from a Brahmin. A truly great start to the day. We then walked through the countryside and along paddy fields. The scenery is stunning We were lucky to be there during the Galungan festival, when the streets are lined with penjors made by the locals, a tall, curved bamboo pole decorated with palm leaves, rice, coconuts etc, so beautiful. Wayan is informative, helpful and quite rightly proud of this lovely country. I would highly recommend this walk for a true look at the real Bali.

Date of experience: July 2011
2  Thank fussyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My wife and i visited Ubud with our two grown children, 22 and 26 in May/June 2011. We found Wayan and his walking tours on TripAdvisor before we left home. All the accolades and 5 star reviews are right on target! We did an afternoon walking tour of a real Balinese village with rice paddies, temples, houses and people. You just can't appreciate any of these from the window of a van. I could go on and on about the experience but others have done so quite eloquently.
I suspect that if we come back to Bali in 10-20 years this type of cooperative community, with everyone sharing and respectful of one another, will not be around. So now is time to see Bali.

Date of experience: May 2011
1  Thank Hank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews