We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Off Course
Review Highlights
Rice field/ jungle/ swing tour

It was an amazing trip through the rice terraces of Bali and through the jungle of ubud with an... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2018
Julia B
via mobile
Excellent day exploring

Wayan took us on a memorable trip to various rice paddys providing us with information along the... read more

Reviewed April 19, 2017
christopherandha2016
,
Hamilton, Australia
Read all 125 reviews
  
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
90
30
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
30
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour rice paddies coffee plantation nasi goreng friendly guide wayan jungle bali ricefields
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 125 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Wayang brought us see through the eyes of a Balinese.
Start of the day, we were blessed by the village brama. Irregardless of belief,  i do felt blessed after the ceremony, like a solemn elder who had wished us for a safety  journey.
We had never seen as many vibrant children till we passed by village school where children doing out-door activities, waving at us echoing 'Hello...Hello', seeing them chasing after ice-cream peddler; seems liking of Ice-cream has no border.
We walk through paddy field, off beaten path, fresh woody air filing up our lung. 
We crossed narrow plank bridge with river running fast beneath.
all sweat and tracking is worth paid off when we were lead a forest which opens up to a ray of rainbow reflected by terrnous waterfall,  not just 1 but 2 waterfall separate by a narrow path barely wide enough for 2  to pass. 
It’s a spectacular sight, i'm glad we chose Wayang.

Thank VivianGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

If you are looking for an indepth unique experience to meet, taste, see the Real Bali sign up for this walking tour. It will take you through hidden villages (the compounds of bali Families) , pass by beautifull waterfalls, through sawa's, and of the beaten track temples. With the more then helpfull, fluent English speaking guide it will give you a real insight of the true beautifull Bali.

Date of experience: January 2011
Thank lpvhvst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Wayan's Off-Course Bali walking tour is an excellent way to see the real Bali! I arrived early and was given breakfast before we started to walk. Firstly to a family compound, met the Brahma, and learnt about village life and rules; then through rice fields, via waterfalls etc coupled with an excellent explanation about water allocation. other places visited included a blacksmith's shop, and wood carver; with no suggestion that I might buy anything.
Morning tea and lunch provided.
Wayan is an informative and engaging tour leader, and deserves to be successful.Great value for money!This was the highlight of my ten days in Bali, and I look forward to undertaking one of his other four walking tours.

Date of experience: February 2011
Thank Oztravellersydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

This was my second trip to Ubud. I had been on a bike tour the first time, but Off Course and walking with Wayan was better. Wayan is an excellent communicator and is happy to answer any question. As others have said, we visited a family compound, received a blessing from the Hindu priest, walked thru rice paddys, waterfalls, etc. All beautiful. Wayan supplies explanations, water, a cool refreshing wash cloth and lunch at a local restaurant. All perfect.

Date of experience: January 2011
Thank singinginsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This walking tour completed perfectly my visit to Bali : on foot you see different things, Wayan explains very well how traditions and culture are all integrated into modern Bali life. He takes you to places you woud not normally see.

He is friendly, knowledgeable, adapts to the visitors..... not to be missed when you are in Bali !

Date of experience: January 2011
Thank mj_chardeyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews