We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for stay & yummie food in Ubud”
Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #111 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Cinta Grill is a small hotel with amazing staff. Its location is perfect, situated on the monkey forest road it’s close to main attractions and street shopping. Talking about stay, it was very comfortable and welcoming. Rooms are spick and span, one can have a peaceful sleep after a long touristy day. Talking about food, I'm falling short of words. Food was so delicious that all 5 days we stuck to our decision of having breakfast & dinner only in Cinta Grill. Their menu itself was tempting, mouthwatering. And talking about staff, I haven’t seen such friendly, modest people anywhere who will assist you without any selfish motives. Stay in Cinta Grill has been one of my most pleasant experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyager00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 218 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Cinta Inn from May 20th - 24th.

Cons: No one picked us up at the airport as we had arranged. When I asked to speak to "Mila" - the contact who arranged our stay - I was told by one staff member they didn't know her and by another that she no longer worked there. Not a good way to start our trip.

Rooster next door began crowing around 5am each morning, making it impossible to sleep in and the bar next door has a cover band playing until 11pm each night.

Pros: The rooms are lovely; very modern and clean.
The staff at the grill are fantastic. Very friendly, accommodating and go out of their way to recommend things to do.
The pool is a nice touch, especially if out and about all day in the heat.
Very affordable room rate especially with breakfast included. Good for couples, but not so much for families with young children.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshPatSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Cinta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Our deepest apologies for the mistake. We had a slight breakdown in communications, both internally and with you, it seems. We have reviewed our system and made some changes so this won't happen again.

Regarding the noise, we are right in the middle of town and certain guests are sensitive to the bar next door but as you noted it does stop at 11pm every night.

Thanks again and we hope you accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've used the Cinta around four times while on business trips in Ubud. It is clean, friendly and reliable. The attached restaurant is a bonus and adds a good vibe to the place - the food is good as well, a mix of Indonesian and Western. There is a one for one special on mojitos in the evening, and hotel guests also get a discount on a couple of related restaurants in Ubud. The place doesn't have many rooms and the pool is small - this is not a place to have a long vacation - but for those looking for a reasonably priced, clean and well located place in the heart of downtown Ubud for two or three nights, this fits the bill.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel right in the heart of Ubud. The rooms are fresh, clean and comfortable, the pool is beautiful and the staff are so helpful and friendly, and always closed off the door to the restaurant if we were hanging out by the pool. I have to give special mention to the amazing shower and the even more impressive breakfast menu. (Raspberry pancakes packed full of real raspberries! YUM!) I would go so far as to say they serve the best breakfasts I've ever had anywhere in Asia. I was only disappointed that we hadn't booked in for longer!

Room Tip: The ground floor next to the pool was great, the fountains were turned off at night so no problems s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jcamp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I chose the Cinta Inn because of its location on Monkey Forest Road, within walking distance of Ubud's main attractions. I'm choosing to go back because of the incredible welcome I was given there by the team (Ary, Ardhani, Oka, Putu, Benny, Ketut, Novi, Sekar, Yanti, Ayka, Poleng, Made, ... everyone!) the beautiful rooms, the fabulous food ... and the location. The best little inn in Ubud... Thanks, everyone, for looking after me so well. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EditorRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I happened to find shelter at Cinta Grill because of the rain, and it was the best stop I've made the whole week long visit to Ubud. The ribs and gorgonzola burger were amazing, and we had the banana cloud cake for dessert, which was delicious. I highly suggest the kafir-mango mojitos! The staff were friendly and when we were informed that there was an Inn behind the restaurant, we had to check it out. The rooms are adorable, and the beds were unbelievably comfortable and it came at a very reasonable price. Though it's close to the street, it was surprisingly tranquil. We spent two nights there, and spent our days exploring Ubud. The pool is not exactly a lap pool, but it's perfect for taking a dip after walking through the humidity. The staff directed us to the other restaurants in the area owned by the same people, and we tried them all and they were all fantastic. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was looking for a classy room, on a budget, and found the Cinta Inn lived up to expectations. The rooms are beautifully designed. Can not fault the simple and stylish layout. Beds are super comfortable, and the bathrooms and ample size. Pool is reasonably small, but if you just want to cool off at the end of the day, it serves its purpose. The Inn is within easy walking distance of all main shopping streets. Staff were very accomodating. Breakfast comprised of limited selection from the restaurant's menu. Adequate, but nothing to get excited over.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whatacircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#99 of 199 in Ubud
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa
2.4 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#42 of 199 in Ubud
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#108 of 199 in Ubud
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing