We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Cinta Inn Ubud” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #93 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved the Cinta Inn Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We arrived at the Cinta Inn on the 27th of August 2011 for a 3 night stay.
We were met on arrival by the very friendly and happy Cinta Inn team.
We stayed in Room 5 which was upstairs with a great balcony that overlooked the pool.
Inside the room was very comfortable. Nice comfy bed with big beautiful fluffy pillows.
Small but functional bathroom. No bath but great rain shower.
As mentioned in previous reviews a Fridge and Phone would be handy.
As their are only 7 rooms in total the Cinta Inn feels so intimate and is really cosy !
We loved it.
Our stay was made so much better by the wonderful staff.
I have to give special mention to Komang who we really enjoyed meeting and making us the most awesome Mojito's....yum yum !!
Also to Benny and all the girls/guys in the restuarant/bar...you were fantastic !!
It was a pleasure to wake up each morning and come down to breakfast to such happy and welcoming staff. Breakfast was yummy...Eggs Benedict was our favourite.
Lunch and Dinner menu was very good too.
We felt like the Cinta Inn was our own little oasis.
We will return for sure !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savyagent2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    62
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
103
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you are searching for a beautiful, quiet, safe and professionally run boutique hotel in Ubud, this is the place for you. I stayed at the Cinta Inn for a week and was sad to leave. This treasure is hidden behind a lovely restaurant where, as a hotel guest, you will enjoy a wonderful breakfast from their extensive menu.
The Inn only has seven rooms so the hotel is almost like a private retreat. My room had a full bath as well as a walk-in shower, large balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool and was cleaned daily to the highest standard. The Inn can provide laundry service if requested and the street front restaurant means you can jaunt merrily to breakfast, lunch, cocktails or dinner in no time. The food was always great and they can put the bill on your tab so you only need to charge your credit card once at the end of your trip. The staff were all very lovely and professional.
The Inn was pricier than others on the street but i always felt safe, never worried about theft and was always treated with courtesy and respect. These reasons, plus their exceptional pancake breakfasts were the reason why i stayed at Cinta Inn for so long!

Room Tip: Contact the hotel via the website. They respond very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wunderous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We loved our stay at the Cinta Inn. Incredible value for spacious, clean rooms and a quiet and peaceful surrounding. We received a delicious breakfast on our balacony every morning (upon request). Staff were warm, friendly, helpful and attentive. Huge plus that the Cinta Grill has a fun (not rowdy) atmosphere, great food and drinks - with happy hours from 4 - 7pm and 10pm - midnight. Excellent location to explore all parts of Ubud. Would go back again!

Room Tip: For added privacy, request an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacaeyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

A good place to stay, the best part is the location. Right in the central part of Ubud. We stayed on a second floor room, it was nice size for a couple, but cozy. Nice balcony overlooking the pool. Internet was fast by Bali standards. Was slightly noisy with a band playing at a bar over the road, but i am a light sleeper. A little on the pricey side, but service is great and breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. No parking area if you drive, but street parking is available and monitored.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

arrived early hours of the morning and very relieved to find a lovely clean and comfortable bed, excellent staff, good location in busy Monkey forest road great value thanks again to the lovely staff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jardy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel is hidden behind the Cinta Grill and at first glance looks like it could be a nightmare in terms of noise, but the pleasant surprise is that the rooms are very quiet. The rooms are well decorated and lovely to sleep in with, the beds are a nice size and particularly comfortable. Gorgeous bathroom with a huge tub and lovely fluffy towels. We did not have time to try the pool, although I do agree with the previous review in that there is no where to relax, no chairs or sunloungers by the pool. We had a room upstairs, which are much more private. The staff in the bar are brilliant, very friendly and provide great service. The inn has pretty good food, including breakfast which had a really good range of options, and it is a popular place in the evening. However, on review i think the price of the hotel is expensive for the lack of amenities which you really do miss when you get there. There is no hairdryer, but worse still no where to actually look in a mirror and dry your hair if you take one with you as I did. I have never experienced this before. There are no tea/coffee facilities and no fridge. The rooms balcony would have been enjoyed more if we could have sat out with a drink in the morning etc. I found the lack of a reception or a phone to ring through to staff strange, and it is hard to know who to talk to in the restaurant about the room side of things. However, we had a great stay, mainly due to the staff and we would love to stay again. It would be an amazing place if a few more comforts were added as countless people have commented on here, and yet the hotel has failed to act on.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonlight33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Cinta Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Hi! Thanks for choosing us on your holiday and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on following up on the comments here on Trip Advosir. We are aware of what is missing and are looking at various options at how to improve our inn, for example in-room coffee machines.
thanks again and hope to see you at Cinta Inn in the future!
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

The rooms at Cinta Inn are much better than expected when you see the place from the street. Located in the busiest street of Ubud, the access is through a popular and noisy bar and restaurant, which promotes itself highly optimistically as “Bali good food”.
In spite of the crowds, the rooms are relatively quiet. The spacious rooms are organized around a small patio with a pond, compensating the lack of nice views with a sense for decoration. Especially remarkable is the big and well design bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chus_Gijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#106 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#55 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#101 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#49 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#32 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#94 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Property: Cinta Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing