We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Kori Bali Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kori Bali Inn
Ranked #224 of 653 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful, choose if possible a room on the 2nd floor: it is quieter and there is very nice view on Ubud and Mount Agung. The breakfast is good and served on your own terrace. Very well located near to central market, restaurants, spa, rice fields, Monkey forest, museums.

Room Tip: 2nd floor : nice view and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ln J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 127 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very central location, just few steps from main Monkey Forest Road, but nice, quiet and clean, traditional character with beautiful carvings on the door and windows shutterrs, friendly owner and staff, very good breakfast and WIFI available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cestovatelka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at Kori Bali Inn for two nights in August. Would have liked to stay longer but they were full. It is really important to book ahead - especially if you want to get one of their two rooms on the top floor. These rooms are really nice with a great view over Ubud. The ground floor rooms are fine but slightly dark. Kori Bali very well located - quiet but very central. Nyoman cooks a great breakfast. Really suggest that you use Yanik as your guide. We had two great tours with him around the sights of central Bali. He is charming, speaks very good English and we genuinely felt he tried to make both days a real success from our point of view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My 2 nights stay at Kori Bali Inn 2, which is just a few metres walk from the entrance of CP Lounge on Monkey Forest Road, was very pleasant. Yanik, who runs the place with his family, was very helpful and good company. The few rooms available means it's good to check ahead and book in advance before arriving.
I just loved the banana pancakes with a bowl of fruits served for breakfast. The rooms are basic and clean, and the view of the paddy fields at the back where the upstairs rooms face is very relaxing. Internet connection is decent, and best at the reception area.
The location is ideal for just walking to the various shops and restaurants along Monkey Forest Rd. The cultural hall located at the front of the walkway has Barong and Kecak dance performances almost every night.
If you're a bit more adventurous, rent a motorbike from Yanik and explore Ubud at your leisure. Don't forget to bring your international driving licence and wear a helmet always.
Kori Bali Inn 2 is a simple, no frills, clean place to stay and with the friendly staff there, it's worth every penny for such a place.

Room Tip: The upstairs room at the far end has very weak or no internet signal at all. I'm told they are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikonwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stay in Kori Bali Inn 1 for 3 weeks, we visit Bali for many years now and Kori Bali Inn 1 is the best and cleanest guesthouse for us in Ubud. Nyoman is very helpfull and allways in a good mood.
Doing everything for you to make your stay comfortable. Allways good for a joke or a laugh. And the best cleaner ever!!!!!!

Room Tip: Every room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly-Roland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very central location, near the busy main street but nice and quiet. Beautifully carved doors and shutters on windows. The room was basic but very pleasant, clean and bright. Very friendly and helpful owner. Decent internet, very good value for money. Breakfast was very good, a choice of different styles of eggs or pancakes plus fruit salad. Coffee and tea were available all day. It's great to enjoy breakfast or a nice hot drink on your own terrace.
I was very happy at the Kori Bali Inn and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I only spent 2 nights at Kori Bali Inn2 but it is a nice place to stay. Very close to all the shops and restaurant, maybe a little difficult to find but everyone in the area knows where it is so just ask! The location is close to a lot of restaurants/bars so it isn't very quiet, but the music isn't so hard that you can't sleep. The people who run this hostel are very friendly! Always in for a talk!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marloes7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.4 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#158 of 198 in Ubud
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#166 of 198 in Ubud
90 reviews
15.5 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#208 of 251 in Kuta
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Teba House Ubud Guest House
0.2 mi away
Mekar Suci Inn
Mekar Suci Inn
#409 of 653 in Ubud
13 reviews
18.8 mi away
Denays House
Denays House
#11 of 100 in Jimbaran
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kori Bali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kori Bali Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $11 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"kori bali inn is a traditional balinese accomodation"enjoy an idealic stay within balinese family compound in the heart of ubud.Our family has welcomed guests from all over the world.we look forward to making you feel at home and sharing our culture wit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kori Bali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kori Bali Inn Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing