We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet location near ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Guest House Kudos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guest House Kudos
Ranked #229 of 529 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Hisaronu, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“quiet location near ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is 20 mins walk from the center and we were pleased about that as its much quieter there. The rooms are huge, clean, and very well furnished. Unfortunately our room was not insulated and you can hear conversations going on in other bedrooms probably due to the fact that the ceiling is made of bamboo. Other guests coming in late at night and chatting on mobiles kept us awake. My son slept down stairs and he had no problems . However the best thing about this hotel is Ani the Manageress it was like staying with my mum !! she made sure everything ran smoothly for us during our stay, booked trips and transfers and is very genuine about the welfare of her guests she is also always there to chat to, for information nothing is too much trouble for her, Also Made and Dewan great staff always ready to help and their pancakes were the best we had in Indonesia ,,,please try cafe Bitang just down the road for the best Balinese and japanese food we had all holiday ,,,,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisonsmith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
25
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

beautiful place away from the noise of the center. But can be reached on foot, 15 minutes to the center. Spacious room, clean, wonderful terrace and - surprisingly, almost no mosquitoes. the perfect place for relaxation, the opportunity to use the pool in the next door hotel, up to 11 pm, a delicious breakfast is available, it is very inexpensive. beautiful veranda roof and mattresses for yoga or just lie down and see the sunset a nice addition.
Very lovely manager Ani, and will always tell you and no impose unnecessary services and a responsible attitude when ordering a transfer for you.
I recommend ordering a taxi and transfers in Bali and the islands book through Ani-it is always cheaper, it is checked.
reality exceeded my expectations in this hotel because the price is small.

Room Tip: room on the 1st floor is convenient to exit directly to the veranda with a beautiful view of the ric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankt Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was very nice to find this place so warm and friendly. We spent 6 days in Ubud and each day we felt ourselves like on another planet with so friendly and kind people. Thanks for everything it was so big pleasure to stay in Kudos guest house!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vadimtikhonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excuse the pun, but I'd like to provide a brief summary of my experience in Guest House Kudos.

The place itself is beautiful, and priced as a bargain. The rooms are spacious and all facilities are included; bathroom, television, wi-fi, air conditioning (not that I needed it at this time of year) and a fridge. Beautiful garden area with a nice place to chill out. Breakfast was excellent.

The main selling point here is Annie and her staff. She surpassed helping me find my feet in Ubud as I travelled alone. She helped arrange excursions, give me a base in the local culture and was a genuine person. Dewan and Made the other staff that work there are also exceptional in their service, and I highly commend this hotel for these merits.

Overall, a fantastic experience, and a bargain price. Thanks all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanC0gnit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Kudos Guest House was a cute, clean, and relaxing. Annie who runs the place was extremely kind, helpful and easy to talk to. We ended up hanging out with her for over an hour where she told us places to visit in the local area and valuable travel advice for other areas of Indonesia. We accidentally booked 2 rooms instead of one and she helped us get our refund from our booking agent.

We paid 250 000 IDR or 25 CAN for the room in the pictures. It was very spacious and well kept and the wifi works great; An exceptional place to stay on a budget trip. We enjoyed a dinner at the small restaurant just down the street, the food was delicious and cheap. The pool is a 3 min walk down the road but was very nice and clean. I loved the location as it was 5 minutes north of town away from the hustle and bustle. Rent a scooter if you're staying here. Riding toward Kudos and continuing north towards all the rice fields was incredibly beautiful(especially at sunset). All in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrischan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had a long stay in the guesthouse, about a month in a row. Very nice staff en they explain about, where to go, see, eat or do.. Even take you to nice places. Had a lovely time there.. You can go there for the peace couse it's much more quiet then in the village. Would be on my list when I go to Bali again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesca197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Kudos and the friendly staff. The owner is really helpful and very interested in art. So there were many nice pictures hanging on the wall for sale. You can meet and talk with the artists.

Tek and Manuela from Switzerland

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tekeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Permata Homestay
Pondok Permata Homestay
#87 of 529 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Atta Mesari Villas
Atta Mesari Villas
#83 of 529 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luwak Ubud Villas
Luwak Ubud Villas
#26 of 529 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Kudos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Kudos

Property: Guest House Kudos
Address: Jalan Suweta | Bentuyung Ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 529 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Kudos 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house Kudos is located in an area which is regarded as the cultural centre of Bali. This area is famous as an arts and crafts hub. The town and nearby villages consist of countless artists' workshops and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guest House Kudos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Kudos Hotel Ubud
Guest House Kudos Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing