We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great value, good veggie choice”
Review of Sagitarius Inn

Sagitarius Inn
Ranked #337 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value, good veggie choice”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

There are a lot of restaurants on Monkey Forest Rd and it can difficult to work out which is good. We initially wanted just a drink, and spent a little time checking out the menus of nearly places. They were all expensive, twice as much for a coke as this place. When we got in and saw the menu, we decided to eat lunch. I had a salad and my boyfriend had the potato cake with salad and feta. With two healthy drinks of fresh ginger ale and tumeric and lemon juice, it came to just under 50,000 rupiahs - about £3.50. Staff were friendly and the interior was nice. It is great value for money with loads of choice, especially for vegetarians. Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johealy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    50
    17
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fresh well presented food”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I ate at the Sagitarrius after a long trip from the North of Bali - I was worn out and just wanted to sit with the paper for an hour and eat something nice - I had a lovely health drink made with ginger and a chicken dish with rice - both delicious. The staff looked a little fed-up but were polite and attentive.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timmy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kowloon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in Ubud!”
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We had lunch here, by chance, after our sightseeing tour. The menu had a mix of local and western cuisines. It's an open door restaurant with ceiling fan. We ordered nasi goreng, chicken satay w/ rice, garden salad, and several other appetizers, local dishes that i forgot the names. The food was tasty and timely served. Would have gone back to this restaurant but we wanted to try different restaurants while in Ubud...

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBONEUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice staff”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This was our favorite spot to eat in Ubud. Good views of the street and the sights and sounds of Monkey Forest Road. Nice staff. Very flexible with our ordering for our two kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Real good food at good price!”
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We've been coming here for many years now. Always stop in the afternoon for a snack (f.e. lumpia or tomatoe salad) The food is very tasteful and the price versus quality is suberb! Very nice staff! The place to be if you' do not want to spend heaps of money, but like to have good quality food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sagitarius Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing