We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very difficult to leave”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
diversGen...
Zwalm, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very difficult to leave”
Reviewed July 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We've had a great week at Eden Villa. The location, the villa, the surrounding villages, fields and cultivated jungle - ah, it's like living in a dream.
Yes, it is far away from everything - but that is just the reason why you (can/will) stay here...

There is always somebody in the villa to help you (they maintain the garden, clean the rooms, repair things instantly, make a very good breakfast). There is only a languange barrier since they do not speak English - and we do not speak Bahasa. But with some body language and flexibility - things work out anyway.

The villa is very good starting point for trips in East and Central Bali. Aryana is a very good driver and, for all, a very nice person to meet.

They needed sticks and stones to get us out of this paradise. We will come back for sure.

Advance reservations, advance deposits and confirmations, check out bills were all very correct.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewed July 3, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin
Reviewed June 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
godsentuk
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful views!”
Reviewed April 26, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We found the service from the staff at the villa amazing. They were always welcoming and friendly, and were great at cooking traditional Balinese meals, which were very reasonably priced. We used the airport transfers with no problem and they did regular runs into Ubud for us with no complaints.

The property itself is set in an amazing part of Bali, with views that will take your breath away! The pool was clean and although maybe could do with some more sun loungers was perfect for a cool dip. Towels are provided, clean water available and a well stocked bar fridge was all you really needed while at the house. Unfortunately for us the usual 20 minutes drive into Ubud was made a lot longer by it being the end of the wet season and the roads being in very poor condition. If you are thinking of going during this season be aware that the trip will take you nearer an hour each way. Saying that though it was a very exciting trip in, avoiding the potholes!

The best thing about this place really is the value for money, you get a huge house with pool, bar and fabulous staff for a very affordable price. The housekeeping, plumbing and maintenance should all be taken with a pinch of salt when remembering you are in the middle of nowhere. Fabulous country, amazing people and already looking forward to heading back to Bali!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin Australia
Reviewed February 5, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geelong Australia
Reviewed December 1, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Q.L.D.
Reviewed October 26, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing