We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
1,299
89
20
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
89
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scene restaurant hillside villa ayung river afternoon tea our honeymoon candles dinner private pool wayan suambara hill side the hotel manager golf buggies rice fields breakfast restaurant butler service the general manager every member of staff on demand
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was an absolutely lovely stay. We stayed there in October with my 4 year old son and partner. Our villa was ready when we arrived even though it was before check in time. So this was swift and we were straight to our villa and straight into the pool for my son. The staff were attentive and i cannot fault them - they all made such an effort to talk to my son and let him feed the fish as he became a little obsessed with them. Food was amazing - we even had the afternoon tea which we assumed would be a coffee and cake and we were amazed when served with a full afternoon tea with savouries and sweets. We were only there for a short amount of time but we did have time to go do the tourist thing and have a couple of nights down in Ubud centre. The hotel were great at arranging us a driver for the day as we didn't want to join a tour and getting back and forth from the hotel in the evening was a simple Whatsapp. I really can't recommend them enough.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third visit to this lovely property and everything was superb - as usual. The staff, the service, the ambience cannot be faulted. We had one of the best meals on our holiday at Swept Away, their restaurant right on the river's edge. So impressed!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RCB148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our twelfth stay at The Samaya Ubud and never to be disappointed - it is such a joy to return there. The view from the breakfast restaurant set overlooking the rice paddies continues to bring peace and tranquility ,as we sit for 3 hours enjoying the varied menu with organic juices and gluten free options - along with great coffee.

The spacious and luxurious pool villa that we were accommodated in for 3 nights, remains of the highest standard. The villa is very well appointed with a very comfortable king size bed, large wardrobe space and a beautiful bathroom. The villa pool is cleaned daily and was a good length and depth (1.8 mts) surrounded by a garden, visible on three sides.

The Swept Away restaurant where we ate dinner each night, continues to be serviced by regular, thoughtful and attentive staff who remember the repeater guests and their particular favourite wines and dishes. The Head Chef Wiratma, created a special Balinese menu consisting of 8 courses on our last evening, which remains of the highest culinary and innovative standard.

The spa staff continue to be of the highest professional standard, providing wonderful treatments in a stunning river setting.

We had everything that we needed in the resort, not requiring us to venture outside at all.

We highly recommend this magnificent resort and already look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Molipaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has an incredible good service with of course incredible staff. Breakfast is à la carte so very fresh! Dinner at Swept away is located next to the Ayung river, not only is the place magical but the food is incredible...i could not imagine myself eating outside!!! The villas are modern and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The pool is big enough to swim in it, no plunge pool. I will be back...it is an adorable place with adorable people!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I arranged 100 candle light dinner for proposing my girlfriend and it was my best decision for Bali. Food was excellent, view was perfect, the river gives this place a hidden atmosphere. So it was excellent.
Thank you Samaya team.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank serhatdaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews