We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Most wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali Ubud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We love traveling and have stayed in many hotels all over the world and there have been some really exceptional hotels with very professional service, the difference with Samaya is that not only is it exceptionally professional with incredible attention to detail , it comes from their hearts, they are passionate of what they do and truly want to make your stay a memorable experience and this they truly do accomplish and always with a smile on their face. We most certainly will be back to visit. Their evening of 100 candles is a "do not miss!!!" Very romantic.

Room Tip: We chose the Vila overlooking the forest however didn't see any of the others, it's all very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    75
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
172
769
25
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have never been treated with such kindness & great hospitality at any hotel we have stayed at. We enjoyed every minute of it, and the location is superb! Quiet, lush green, and just magical. The minute we checked in, we were getting anything we wanted and the staff remembered every single request we have asked. The staff comes and cleans the villa twice a day. Our butler was bringing us breakfast to our room every morning which is what we preferred to do vs eating at the restaurant. They cater to any special diet and they are very caring about it. They have a shuttle service which is above and beyond anything I've seen...they will bring you anywhere in town and come pick you up at any time of the night at no charge. Just amazing amazing service....I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Ubud & Samaya are really both magical places!

Room Tip: Choose a room by the river...very quiet and romantic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audela94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My first impression while we arrived is you can't find this place in Ubud !!!. all is excellent from the beginning we arrived until we leave. the food is stunning, room is excellent with private swimming pool, excellent service and you must try. the spa , My children is happy so for me it is successfully to bring them to holiday
we're definitely going back to Samaya someday nearly in the future

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Samaya Bali is a perfect choice for a relaxing Balinese vacation spot. The villas and resort grounds are impeccable, with an emphasis on total comfort and relaxation. The food at the on site restaurants was so good we were never tempted to eat anywhere else. But the unquestionable highlight of our stay at the Samaya Bali was the service, which was flawless, responsive, friendly and always delivered with genuine smiles and warmth. There was simply no request that was not accommodated.

We have stayed at many fine resorts around the world, and the Samaya Bali is my favorite among them. I greatly appreciated that as guests we were not subjected to many additional charges and costs, an annoyance that one often finds at many top quality resorts. We recommend the Samaya Bali without reservation.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, there is not a bad villa on site, so it really depends on whether you prefer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at The Samaya Ubud for 4 days. It is undoubtedly one of the best hotels in Bali and is perfect for a relaxing holiday.

It has luxurious villas with all amenities including a large private pool. Great location and includes airport transfers. They kept us well informed through email before the trip.

The warm and courteous staff need a special mention. Delicious food with a large number of options. It can also be customised as per food preferences.

Activities like cycling through rice fields and trekking are a great touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shalini7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We came to the Samaya Ubud for our honeymoon- beautiful place. Exceptional service and the staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for you.
Breakfast is served anytime. The first day we got there we had breakfast at 12pm as we were so tired from travelling the night before. We loved how there were no restrictions and we could wake up at our leisure.
Candlelit dinner by the River was a beautiful and romantic experience!
The best service ever received at a hotel! Highly recommend the Samaya as a place to visit! Perfect if you are looking for paradise, tranquillity and authenticity!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there as part of my honeymoon in Bali. The hotel is excelent. The roon is quite big and looks like a small house, with its own pool(quite deep- about 1.80m) and its own fish pound. They also had a TV facing towards the bath tube which makes you stay there for hours.
The breakfast its ok, and its only a la cart. Theres no hotel pool, but i think every room has its own, so why bother?
They also have a shuttle service that takes you for free into town whenever you need. They can also pick you up in the place you are, just let them know when.
The staff was also nice, always smiling and willing to help. You should also visit the spa.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thais C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#1 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#9 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Amori Villas
Amori Villas
#3 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
1.7 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Ubud

Property: The Samaya Bali Ubud
Address: Banjar Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#8 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Samaya Bali Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Samaya Ubud is where the guests can experience the unique delivery of Balinese hospitality in superb natural location set alongside the Ayung River. The Samaya Ubud is a 15-minute drive from central Ubud. Featuring Free shuttle service to the central Ubud anytime with prior booking, WiFi throughout the resort, wellness center complete with gym and outdoor main pool. The guest can also enjoy cycling, trekking, and morning yoga activities with free of charge based on Hotel schedule. Cooking class will be provided with prior booking and additional charge. With spacious luxurious villas, The Samaya Ubud offer guest's privacy at an ideal place to relax in a tropical paradise surrounded by rice fields and hillsides, equipped with flat-screen cable TVs, minibar, iPod docks, en suite spacious bathrooms with a Jacuzzi. Each villas comes with a private pool and 24-hour butler services. Guests can enjoy spa treatments in-villa, spa by the Ayung Riverside, or at Ayung Riverside Spa Centre with private sauna room, steam room, and Jacuzzi. Laundry, dry cleaning and car rental services are available. The famous Swept Away Restaurant offers Special Romantic Hundred Candle Light Dinner where the guests can enjoy a truly unique dining experience with the sound of natures by the Ayung River. Chef de Cuisine, I Nyoman Wiratma has emulated his successful style with more than 10-year experience in fine dining, serving an array of modern and eclectic dishes with maintaining a strong focus on local produce and authentic flavours will pamper you. The Samaya Ubud is 1-hour drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The hotel provides Airport Transfer at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Samaya Bali Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Ubud
The Samaya Bali Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing